Jump to content

sokrazyazn42

Duelist
  • Content count

    44
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

-38 Bad

1 Follower

About sokrazyazn42

  • Rank
    #YMCMFBGM
  • Birthday 07/21/83

Contact Methods

  • Website URL
    http://www.facebook.com/#!/pages/Signal-Hill-CA/Legendary-Lotus-Signal-Hill/126544334060959

Profile Information

  • Gender
    Male
  • Location
    Carson, CA
  1. Wind Up Shark vs DoomCali

    Shark's effect to special itself starts a chain, and is not like cyber's inherit special summon. Since Shark activates, doomcaliber would negate and destroy it.
  2. "Damage Calculation"

    [quote name='JackNBox' timestamp='1332517083' post='3135742'] You cannot. Forbidden Lance doesn't state that it can be activated "during damage calculation", and there is no official ruling stating that it can be activated during damage calculation. As you probably argued to the judge, only cards that specifically state that they can be activated during damage calculation can in fact be activated at that time. The exception is rulings for certain cards such as Honest. [/quote] Cards that alter attack and defense can be activated during the damage step. Make sure you check your rulings before posting them.
  3. not sure if it was brought up already, but seems like it was legit after all. [url="http://www.yuginewz.com/"]http://www.yuginewz.com/[/url]
  4. [quote name='master_marshmallow101' timestamp='1321293163' post='3029155'] correct, flip effects are dealt with before we send the monster to the graveyard, because we had an effect trigger due to that flip effect, we have a separate chain happen before we proceed with the rest of the damage step, at which point shura cannot resolve since its no longer face-up essentially this is just a question about the breakdown of the damage step [/quote] Not quite sure if that's correct. Flip effects activate after the monster is flipped and sent to the graveyard. if that's the case, you can return both penguin soldier and the attacking monster before soldier dies.
  5. Tragoedia vs effect veiler

    does this mean that if you book a trag and attempt to attack it it's att/def would be applied as soon as its flipped?
  6. Thank you very much for clearing that up.
  7. This. Hopefully Atem can shed some light on this subject.
  8. To be perfectly clear, because it seems that people still aren't sure for some reason Chaining safe zone to any of the aforementioned targeting effects will accomplish nothing Cards choose their target at activation. I understand that's how it would work, but the fact is there's no official ruling on this. Even Atem is still not sure about it. There is no need to have an "official" ruling on a game mechanic Cards target at activation. Quite frankly, you are arguing with no argument. Thats essentially trolling. Consider this a verbal. The next post you make in this thread better have a reason explaining why you would think the ruling would be different and not follow game mechanics or you'll get a warn. Cards target at activation, sure. I'm playing a card that prevents me from being targeted. You play reborn on a lightsworn monster, I chain call on arkus, playing a card that prevents it from being targeted. The reason is, just like Atem said, the wording on safe zone is different from previous versions of the card. I witnessed a duel on DN where Atem was ruling a similar situation. He ruled that when safe zone resolves, the monster will not be affected by said targeting effect since safe zone is now on that monster. He says one thing and you're saying another. Who's wrong? I'm just trying to get to the bottom of this predicament.
  9. To be perfectly clear, because it seems that people still aren't sure for some reason Chaining safe zone to any of the aforementioned targeting effects will accomplish nothing Cards choose their target at activation. I understand that's how it would work, but the fact is there's no official ruling on this. Even Atem is still not sure about it.
  10. The card So where on the card does it say that? As Atem said there's a difference with how the wording of the card is compared to prior versions of similar effects.
  11. is there any source of that ruling?
  12. Player A has a face-up monster with a s/t. Player B activates Book of Moon/Compulse/Caius/targeting effect. Can you chain Safe Zone to prevent your monster from being targeted, therefore fizzling the targeting effect?
  13. Opponent has Kinetic soldier. I have Six Sam Shien and Fiendish Chain f/d. 1. If I want to prevent Kinetic from attacking: Can i activate it once he enters his battle phase? Can I activate it in response to his attack? 2. Kinetic declares an attack. After attack deceleration I activate fiendish chain to negate his effect. Is this legal? Another scenario: I have Six Sam Shien with Safe Zone targeting shien. If I activate Shien's effect to negate a S/T, can my opponent activate Divine Wrath/GB Chariot/Magatama? Fiendish Chain: Select 1 face-up Effect Monster on the field. Its effect(s) is negated and it cannot attack. If it is destroyed, destroy this card. Safe Zone: Activate only by selecting 1 face-up Attack Position monster. That monster cannot be targeted or destroyed by your opponent's card effects, or be destroyed by battle. It cannot attack your opponent directly. When this card is removed from the field, destroy that monster. When that monster is removed from the field, destroy this card.
  14. Chubone

    SpatialCollapse.dek
×