Jump to content

Dramus18

Duelist
  • Content count

    33
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

9 You're a random

About Dramus18

  • Rank
    Plain Old Duelist

Recent Profile Visitors

378 profile views
  1. Goat Format: CotH MST Sacred Crane Interaction

    Makes sense. The way the Deneb debate played out it seemed like an example of NA going rouge, not a ruling that had always existed that wan't relevant until then.
  2. Consider the following scenario: Player 1 activates MST targeting Player 2's set Call of the Haunted. Player 2 chains, targeting a Sacred Crane in their graveyard. Will Player 2 get to draw for this effect? I remember in 2014/2015 (the last time I played current YGO) there was a huge debate about this interaction that led to you not getting the effect in North America but getting it in Europe and the OCG. I don't know if that's been resolved since but that also doesn't matter here. What I want to know is does anyone know how that would have been ruled in 2005? Has it always been in NA you don't get the effect, in Europe you do? Was one ruling dominant and the split was a more recent phenomenon? Was it completely unpredictable from one event to the next?
  3. Basically what the topic says, when Gustkraken says "Look at up to 2 random cards in your opponent's hand" can you chose to look at 0 when cards exist in your opponent's hand?
  4. Dueling Network

      So, maybe I'm just being dumb but I can't for the life of me figure out how that hand makes that field.
  5. NAWCQ 2015 Nashville, TN

     Accidental neg, sorry. 
  6. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yYmRfr7EUPo I got that too, I think they stopped recording for a time or something? Anyway, that link *should* help.
  7. If Player A controls Necrovalley and Player B summons Trish, what happens? Does Necrovalley prevent Trish from activating? Does it stop Trish from properly resolving? And if it stops Trish, is it because preventing the card in graveyard from being banished stops the whole effect or because attempting to banish the card causes Necrovalley to negate Trish?
  8. Yeah forcing the Castel wouldn't hold up to judge scrutiny, the guy would just get a warning and have a useless Castel on board.
  9. Patrick Hoban And The Djinn Debate

    So, sorry if this is a stupid question, but do we actually know/have good reason to suspect Pat actually did this, or did people see the second Djinn in Ben's list and assume the worst? Since Zodiac's involved I feel the need to ask the question.
  10. I wasn't really available for most of the weekend, give the win to Living Legend please, although I'd still like to stay in the tournament. 
  11. Got wrecked by Bazaar of Baghdad 2-0, fun games though.
  12. Regardless of what is correct I can confirm that this was how the card was ruled at YCS Tacoma, the Head Judge even made an announcement about it before round 3.
  13. You need to explain for the people who don't watch.     Dave activates Call of the Haunted, his opponent chains Royal Decree, Call resolves without effect. After this, Dave activates Duality, adds Alpha. The commentators realize this isn't legal, run over to let them know, Dave reveals the Alpha and adds it back to his deck, goes into his grave and adds Duality back to his hand (or maybe field, I can't remember if it was set or not) and then takes an MST from his grave and shuffles it into his deck. His opponent catches this, the MST is added back to grave, play resumes. If he had added MST + another card, then maybe it would be plausible that he thought he hadn't shuffled the cards for Duality back, but the way it went down makes it seem like maybe he was trying to maximize his outs to Decree and hoping the confusion of the situation covered him. 
×