Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'Replacement'.
Found 2 results
Mr Cook posted a topic in Tournaments and EventsComplexity Card Gaming are hosting a major tour stop in Lille due to YCS Lille being cancelled by Konami. Great news for everyone who had non-refundable travel or accomodation, extremely quick thinking to get something arranged in under 2 weeks. I think a lot of the playerbase will be grateful for this. =============================== Details: Date: 5th/6th December 2015 Venue: Stadium Lille Metropole Avenue de la Chatellenie 59650 Villeneuve-d'Ascq France http://www.stadium-lillemetropole.fr/ Prize Support: €1500 Prize Pool in vouchers for yugiohcardmarket.eu + Travel & Accomodation to ARG Finals in USA available Also, side-events will take place for 4 different 3D Custom Art (CCG Prize) Cards Other Details: Entry fee - €20 Registration starts at 10AM on Saturday, tournament kicks off 11AM Some side-events have been announced, there is a cross-banlist side-event where you can play under any banlist from 2008-2015 (no cards released after your chosen banlist are allowed) where you can win a flight to another CCG Major Tour Stop =========================== Figured I'd make a thread for this since I didn't see one, we had Lille all booked so were going anyway regardless of the YCS, so this will be nice to go to. Anyone else going?
Okay, so I heard from a Youtube video that a Konami Judge posted that cards like Zenmaines and Gachi have effects that appear to be trigger effects, but are actually continuous effects. Thus, cards like War Chariot cannot negate them. But, I've also heard that Zenmaines' end phase effect to pop a card is a trigger effect, whereas his "you can detach one card instead" effect is continuous. If his end phase effect is indeed a trigger effect, then it would stand to reason that you can War Chariot Zenmaines in the end phase. Are replacement effects BS? Can you (according to the video) not negate replacement effects such as Gachi and Zenmaines with cards like War Chariot?