Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'consonance'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements/Important News
    • DuelistGroundz Announcements
    • Welcome/Farewell
    • Help Desk
  • General
    • General Groundz
    • Tech Support
    • Travellers Groundz
    • Health, fitness, exercise, and nutrition
    • Social interaction
    • Mafia
  • Entertainment
    • Sports
    • Anime
    • TV, Films, and Books
    • Music
    • Video Games
  • War League & Tournaments
    • Team Wars & Ranked Games
    • Teams and Private Forums
    • Official Duelistgroundz Tournaments
    • LackeyDGZ Official Discussion
    • The Archive
  • Heart of the Cards
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings and Organized Play
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Theory and Philosophy
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! General Groundz
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
    • Other TCGs/Tabletop Games
  • Pok√©mon
    • General + Video Games
    • TCG
  • Other Groundz
    • Crazy Spam Kingdom
    • Politigroundz
    • Permanent Threads
    • SMASH'D

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Found 1 result

  1. Hi, so the card text is as follows: http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/King's_Consonance Trap: When an opponent's monster declares a direct attack: Negate the attack, then you can apply the rest of this card's effect. Banish 1 Tuner monster and any number of non-Tuner monsters from your Graveyard, whose total Levels equal 8 or less, and if you do, Special Summon from your Extra Deck 1 Synchro Monster whose Level equals the total Levels of those banished monsters. (This Special Summon is treated as a Synchro Summon.) My question about this card is would you get to perform the Synchro Summon if the attack is not negated. For example if Player A attacks with Kozmo Farmgirl and Player B activates King's Consonance, then Player A activates Farmgirl's effect to banish itself in response to the activation of King's Consonance. Since Farmgirl is not on the field, would King's Consonance be unable to apply the rest of the effect since it did not negate the attack similar to how Swift Scarecrow does not work if it does not negate the attack? Thank you for any clarification. Edit: Sorry for double-post.
×