Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'rules'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Announcements/Important News
    • DuelistGroundz Announcements
    • Welcome/Farewell
    • Help Desk
  • Heart of the Cards
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Rulings and Organized Play
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Theory and Philosophy
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! General Groundz
    • Yu-Gi-Oh! Duel Links
    • Other TCGs/Tabletop Games
  • War League & Tournaments
    • Team Wars & Ranked Games
    • Teams and Private Forums
    • Official Duelistgroundz Tournaments
    • LackeyDGZ Official Discussion
    • The Archive
  • General
    • General Groundz
    • Tech Support
    • Travellers Groundz
    • Health, fitness, exercise, and nutrition
    • Social interaction
    • Mafia
  • Entertainment
    • Sports
    • Anime
    • TV, Films, and Books
    • Music
    • Video Games
  • Pok√©mon
    • General + Video Games
    • TCG
  • Other Groundz
    • Crazy Spam Kingdom
    • Politigroundz
    • Permanent Threads
    • SMASH'D

Calendars

  • Community Calendar

Found 1 result

  1. This is the manual you get from buying a Trial Deck. It's a visual guide that contains all the basics for you to start playing! Vanguard Quick Manual (Part 1) / (Part 2) Building a Deck: A deck must have exactly 50 cards. A deck may not contain more than 4 of any individual card. A deck must contain exactly 16 Trigger Units. A deck may only contain up to 4 cards with the Heal trigger. Game Layout: Your Deck should be placed on one side of the game area. When you Draw a card, you take the top card from your deck into your hand. If you have no cards in the deck, you lose. The Drop Zone (discard pile, synonymous to YGO's "Graveyard") should be a separate pile of cards. When you Retire a card, you move it to the Drop Zone. When you Heal Damage, you move cards from the Damage Zone to the Drop Zone. The Damage Zone is a small stack of discarded cards that must be kept separate from the Drop Zone. Cards in the Damage Zone represent damage to your Vanguard. If there are ever six or more cards in your Damage Zone, you lose the game. The main play area consists of two rows of three spaces. The row nearer the opponent is the Front Row and the other row is the Back Row. The Vanguard Circle is the middle space of the Front Row. It may hold multiple cards in a stack. The top card in the Vanguard Circle is your Vanguard. Any cards stacked below it are your Soul. Your Vanguard is not part of your Soul. If there is only one card in the Vanguard Circle, that card is your Vanguard and there are no cards in your Soul. The other five spaces in the main area are Rear-Guard Circles. These can usually only hold a single card each. The Trigger Zone is a temporary area where cards are placed while their effects are being resolved. Its location is unimportant. If you are making a Drive Check, you move cards from your Deck to the Trigger Zone and from there to your hand. If you are making a Damage Check, you move cards from your Deck to the Trigger Zone and from there to the Damage Zone. The Guardian Circle is a temporary area where cards are placed during combat. It is normally located in front of the Front Row. Cards are played here during combat and then retired to the Drop Zone. Starting a Game: 1. Each player chooses a Grade 0 unit from their deck and places it face-down on the Vanguard Circle. That card will be their first Vanguard. 2. Decide randomly who goes first (there is no "choice"; if you roll higher than me when we roll for high, you must go first). The player who goes first cannot attack on their first turn. 3. Both players shuffle their deck and draw 5 cards. 4. Mulligan: If a player doesn't like their hand, they can place any number of cards from their hand back into the deck, reshuffle the deck, then draw new cards until they have 5 cards in their hand again. The new hand must be kept. 5. Both players, at the same time, turn their Vanguards face-up. Victory Conditions: To win a Cardfight!! Vanguard match you must inflict 6 damage to your opponent's Vanguard. Damage to their Vanguard is represented by cards in their Damage Zone. If a player ever has 6 or more cards in their Damage Zone, they lose. If a player has no cards in deck at any point, they lose. Phases: 1) Stand Phase All of your Rested Units return to the position (unless they are prevented from doing so by a card ability). 2) Draw Phase Draw 1 card from your Deck and add it to your hand. 3) Ride Phase You may place a unit from your hand on top of your existing Vanguard. The covered Vanguard card becomes part of your Soul. The new unit must be of the same grade, or one grade higher, than your current Vanguard. You can only do this once per turn. You do not have to Ride if you don't want to. Riding does not heal any damage to your Vanguard. (Some cards allow you to Superior Ride. Superior Ride is usually found in two forms: a unit with a skill that allows you to ride another unit from your Deck, Hand or Drop Zone, like the effects of Blazing Core Dragon, Dragon Knight, Aleph, or a unit that allows you to ride itself onto a Vanguard if it is of a certain grade and if a certain condition is fulfiled, like Demonic Dragon Berserker, Yaksha and Spirit Exceed. A Superior Ride can Ride any unit over the current Vanguard, regardless of Grade. Also, Superior Rides are not limited to once per turn, and doing a regular Ride does not affect your ability to perform a Superior Ride, nor vice versa.) 4) Main Phase You can do the follow things you want as many times as you want to: Call. Place a Unit with a Grade that is either the same as the Vanguard's or lower in a Rear-Guard circle. You may Call as many times as you want in a turn. Unless stated on the card, there is no cost to Call a unit. You may Call a unit into a Rear-Guard Circle that is already occupied, but if you do, you must Retire the unit already there (i.e., move it to the Drop Zone). (Some cards allow you to Superior Call. This is a Unit skill which selects another Unit from either the deck or drop zone and allows you to Call it, for example Hi-Dog Breeder Akane (Deck) and Captain Nightmist (Drop Zone). When you Superior Call, you can Call a unit even if its Grade is higher than that of your Vanguard.) Move your Rear-Guards. You can move your Rear Guard units back or forward between the Front Row and the Back Row. Units cannot move from side to side and cannot move into or out of the Vanguard Circle. Thus if a Unit is on the Circle behind the Vanguard, it cannot move at all. Two Rear Guards in the same column may switch places. Use card abilities. Card abilities which are described as being used in the Main Phase can be used at this point. They'll more than likely be [ACT] Abilities. End the Main Phase. When you have taken all the actions you want to in the Main Phase, the Battle Phase starts and the Main Phase is over. 5) Battle Phase In the Battle Phase, you can make as many attacks as you wish provided you have units that can attack. Once you have started the Battle Phase you cannot go back to the Main Phase or take Main Phase actions (so you cannot attack with a unit and then Call a new one). Attack: To initiate an attack select a Standing unit in the front row and Rest () them . Then declare an opponent's front row card to be the target of the attack (unless otherwise stated on the attacking unit's card). Boost: If you have a card Standing in the back row directly behind the attacker you're attacking with, and they have the "Boost" icon, you can also Rest () them to add their Power to the attacker's Power for the attack. Guardian Call: The opponent can Call Guardians from their hand to protect the Unit under attack. The opponent may play any number of cards from their hand to add their Shield power to the power of the unit under attack. The Shield power is found in the yellow square on the left side of the card. Some units have no Shield Power and cannot be called as Guardians. The Guardians must also have a grade equal to or lower than that of your Vanguard. Called Guardians should be placed in the Guardian Circle to keep track of the during the fight. There is no cost to Call Guardians, but all called Guardians will be retired to the Drop Zone at the end of the battle. The opponent may also use the 'Intercept' ability (specific to Grade 2). If you have a unit in a Rear-Guard Circle in the Front Row that has the Intercept ability, you may move them from there to the Guardian Circle and their Shield will be added to your unit's power as well. Just like other Guardians, they will be retired to the Drop Zone after the battle. Units with Intercept can Intercept even if they are Resting. You cannot Intercept with your Vanguard and thus having an Intercept icon gives no benefit to a Vanguard. Also, since Intercepting is a skill, you can even Intercept when you have a Grade 1 or lower Vanguard. Drive Check: If you attacked with your Vanguard, you perform a Drive Check. Reveal the top card of your Deck and place it temporarily in your Trigger Zone. If the card is a Trigger Unit and is of a Clan that is also in your Vanguard or Rear-Guard, then its Trigger effect activates. Regardless of whether the card is a Trigger Unit or not, add the card to your Hand after resolving it. All Trigger Units share a common effect: they give +5000 Power to any Unit on the field that the player selects for the rest of the turn. You may add the power to the attacking Vanguard to attempt to land a hit during the current attack, or add the power to boost other Units. There are four possible effects a Trigger Unit can have: Draw Trigger: When revealed during a Drive Check or Damage Check, select 1 of your own Units and it gains +5000 Power, and draw 1 card. Draw the card immediately after the Trigger is revealed (before your next trigger check, in case of Twin Drive or more than 1 Damage). Critical Trigger: When revealed during a Drive Check or Damage Check, select 1 of your own Units and it gains +5000 Power, and select 1 of your own again and it gains +1 Critical. Power and Critical gains may be applied to different units. Heal Trigger: When revealed during a Drive Check or Damage Check, select 1 of your own Units and it gains +5000. When the damage you've received before the Heal Trigger is equal or more than your opponent's, you put one card in your Damage Zone into your Drop Zone. (You cannot put more than 4 Heal Triggers in a deck.) Stand Trigger: When revealed during a Drive Check or Damage Check, select 1 of your own Units and it gains +5000. Then choose a Rear-Guard Unit and restand it. If your Vanguard has the Twin Drive icon, two Drive Checks are performed. If a trigger is activated by the first check, the effects of the trigger must be completely resolved before a second trigger is checked. For example, when a Draw Trigger is activated, the player draws a card and allocates the damage boost to his units before drawing the second trigger. The Twin Drive icon has no benefit to any unit that isn't played as a Vanguard. Battle Outcome: To determine the winner of the Battle compare the total Power of the two cards. If the Attacking unit's Power is less than that of the Target, the attack fails. The Attacking Unit does not suffer any damage or other penalty. If the Attacking unit's Power is equal to or higher than that of its target, the attack is a success. If the target was a Rear-Guard, it Retires and is sent to the Drop Zone. The attack is then over. The Critical value of the Attacking unit does not matter if the target was a Rear-Guard. If the attack was a success and the target was a Vanguard, the opponent must make a number of Damage Checks equal to the Critical value of the attacker. To make a Damage Check, the opponent moves a card from their Deck to the Trigger Zone. If the card is a Trigger Unit and is of a Clan that is also in your Vanguard or Rear-Guard, then its Trigger effect activates. Triggers have the same effect as they do for a Drive Check. The Trigger Unit does not have to be the same Clan as the target. After the Trigger effect is resolved (if there was one), the card is moved into the Damage Zone. This process is repeated as many times as the attacker has Critical value. Each Trigger must be completely resolved before the next Damage Check begins. If a Damage Check reveals a Trigger Unit that gives a +5000 Bonus to a unit, you can use it on the Target if you want to but it will not change the fact that they have lost the current battle. However, it can protect them against future attacks in the same turn. If a Damage Check reveals a Heal Trigger you may move a card from the Damage Zone to the Drop Zone before placing the Trigger Unit in the Damage Zone if the number of cards in your Damage Zone is greater than or equal to your opponents. This means that if you have 5 cards in your Damage Zone and you make a Damage Check and get a Heal Trigger, you may heal damage before placing the card in your Damage Zone and thus avoid it being the sixth card to be placed there. End of Attack Phase: Guardians that were called, or that intercepted, are retired (moved to the Drop Zone). If there are Units on the Front Row that can still attack, you can attack again with them. Declare their targets and repeat the process. 6) End Phase Declare the end of your Turn before switching to the Opponent's turn. Skills and Abilities: Skill Effects: Boost Grade 0 and 1 Units have this ability. When declaring an attack, and a Grade 0 or 1 Unit is behind the attacking Unit, you may put the Grade 0 or 1 Unit to Rest and add its power to the attacker (this Boost only lasts for that battle). Intercept Grade 2 Units have this ability. While one of your Units are being attacked and a Grade 2 is in a front-row Rearguard circle, this Unit can move to the Guardian Zone and become its Guardian. Afterwards, its treated as if it was Called as a Guardian. Another type of Intercept is an Especial Intercept. This is a Unit skill which increases the Unit's Shield value if a Unit in the Vanguard Circle is from a certain Clan; for example Knight Of Truth, Gordon or Dragon Knight Berger. Twin Drive!! Grade 3 Vanguards have this ability. When you attack with your Vanguard, you Drive Check TWO times. Unit Abilities: : Automatic Ability: This ability takes effect whenever a specific condition or timing is met. The condition or timing is written as "When ~" or "At ~". (Comparable to YGO's Trigger Effects). : Activate Ability: This ability can be used during your Main phase, once the conditions are met and you are able to pay the costs in [?]. This ability can be used repeatedly during the same Main phase as long as the cost is paid. (Comparable to YGO's Ignition Effects). : Continuous Ability: If no requirements are specified (e.g. "During your turn), this ability takes effect as long as the Unit is on a Rear Guard, Guardian or Vanguard Circle. (Comparable to YGO's Continuous Effects). Paying Costs: There are many different ways to pay costs. There's discarding (Discard X amount of cards from hand) and Resting (Rest the unit), but there are also three other ways to pay costs: Soul Blast (X): Retire X cards from Soul. (Send X cards under your Vanguard's stack to the Drop Zone.) Soul Charge (X): Send the top X cards of your Deck to your Soul (Send X top cards from your Deck to your Vanguard's stack.) Counter Blast (X): Flip X cards from the Damage Zone face-down. Limit Break: Limit Break (X) If you have (X) (or more) cards in your Damage Zone, your Vanguard gets a new ability. YouTube Videos: [media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aD7C7O3eRxY[/media][media]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IiMivJKxaCY[/media] Products: ( :D Released in the English Version of Vanguard) ( :( Not yet released in the English Version of Vanguard) Trial Decks: Trial Deck 1: Blaster Blade (Royal Paladin) :D Trial Deck 2: Dragonic Overlord (Kagero) :D Trial Deck 3: Golden Mechanical Soldier (Nova Grappler) :D  Trial Deck 4: Maiden Princess of the Cherry Blossoms (Oracle Think Tank) :D  Trial Deck 5: Slash of Silver Wolf (Gold Paladin) :D Trial Deck 6: Resonance of Thunder Dragon (Narukami) :D Trial Deck 7: Descendants of the Marine Emperor  (Aqua Force)   :D Booster Sets: Booster Set 1: Descent of the King of Knights :D Booster Set 2: Onslaught of Dragon Souls :D Booster Set 3: Demonic Lord Invasion :D  Booster Set 4: Eclipse of Illusionary Shadows :D  Booster Set 5: Awakening of Twin Blades :D  Booster Set 6: Breaker of Limits :D Booster Set 7: Rampage of the Beast King  :D Booster Set 8: Blue Storm Armada  :D Booster Set 9: Clash of the Knights & Dragons [June 28 - 2013]  :( Booster Set 10: Triumphant Return of the King of Knights   :( Booster Set 11: Seal Dragons Unleashed  :( Booster Set 12: Binding Force of the Black Rings  :(   Extra Booster: Extra Booster: Comic Style Vol. 1 :D  Extra Booster: Diva Festival :D  Extra Booster: Cavalry of Black Steel :D  Clan Discussion Threads: Angel Feather Aqua Force Bermuda Triangle Dark Irregulars Dimension Police Genesis Gold Paladin Granblue Great Nature Kagero Link Joker Megacolony Murakumo Narukami Neo Nectar Nova Grappler Nubatama Oracle Think Tank Pale Moon Royal Paladin Shadow Paladin [url=http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showtopic=145308]Spike Brothers[/url] Tachikaze Tournament Format:     End-of-Match Procedure:       Official Questions & Answers: (Warning! LONG!) [spoiler] Question 1 Q. Can I draw during the Draw Phase of the beginning turn? A. Yes, you draw. Question 2 Q. If my Vanguard is Grade 2 at the time, can I ride a Grade 1 Unit on top of it? A. No, if your Unit is lower than the Grade of your current Vanguard, you cannot Ride. However, you can Ride a lower grade Unit due to a card effect. Question 3 Q. To make a Grade 1 Rearguard appear, do I have to ride on top of a Grade 0 Rearguard first? A. No. Rearguards do not ride. You can simply directly call out a Unit whose Grade is less than or equal to that of your current Vanguard. Question 4 Q. Can I call a Grade 2 Rearguard if I have a Grade 1 Vanguard? A. No. You cannot call Units whose Grade is greater than that of your Vanguard. However, you are allowed to call Higher Grade Units via Card Effects. Question 5 Q. If my Vanguard is Grade 2, can I call a Grade 2 Unit? A. Yes. You can call a Unit whose Grade is equal to the Grade of your Vanguard. Question 6 Q. If there is a Rearguard already in the Rearguard Circle, can I call a Rearguard? A. Yes. At that time, when the new Unit appears, the Previous Unit is retired. Question 7 Q. Can I purposely have my Unit rest? A. Yes, you can do so. Question 8 Q. Can an "Activate" effect be used multiple times during the Main Phase? A. Yes, during your Main Phase, as long as you can pay the cost of that card, you can activate that effect multiple times. Question 9 Q. With an effect that activates when "When this attacks", when does it activate? A. After you declare an attack and make that unit Rest. Question 10 Q. With an effect that activates "When this Boosts", when does it activate? A. After you declare the Boost and make that unit Rest. Question 11 Q. When "When this attacks" and "When this boosts" effects happen at the same time, who is activated first? A. Since they happen at the same time, the Fighter can resolve them in any order he or she desires. Question 12 Q. When I attack, can I select my opponent's Standing Unit to Battle? A. Yes, you can select it. During the Battle with your opponent, if your opponent has a Unit in the front row, it can be selected to battle regardless of whether it is Resting or Standing. Question 13 Q. Can I attack with a Unit at Rest? A. No, you cannot. Question 14 Q. Can I attack with a Unit that has Boosted another Unit? A. No, you cannot. Question 15 Q. My Rearguard is hit, do I retire the Unit behind it in the Backrow? A. No, you do not. The battle only occurs with the Front Row Unit. The Back Row Unit is not retired. Question 16 Q. What happens if a Unit with 2 Critical hits an opponent's Rearguard with its Attack? A. Regardless of the Critical, the Unit that was hit is retired. The Vanguard does not receive damage as a result. Question 17 Q. What happens if the opponent's Unit has more Power than mine? A. The Attack fails to hit and the Battle Ends. The attacking Unit is not retired and you receive no damage. Question 18 Q. How long do the bonuses granted by Trigger Effects last? A. During only that turn. The Trigger Effect bonuses increasing Power and Critical no longer apply once you reach the End Phase. Question 19 Does not exist. Question 20 Q. When using Twin Drive or receiving 2 Damage, and you Trigger Check a Draw Trigger, do you Draw First or do you resolve the 2nd Trigger Check first? A. The Trigger Effect to draw occurs first. If all other card effects have been resolved, you then preform the 2nd Check. Question 21 Q. When you're damage and you Damage Check a Trigger Unit. You add the +5000 bonus to your Vanguard to exceed the Power of the attacking Unit. Is the damage negated? A. You already took the damage, so it cannot be negated. Question 22 Q. If I have a Damage Zone with 5 Cards in it and I get a Heal Trigger. Do I lose in that case? A. No, you do not. At that time, you activate the Trigger Unit's effect to send a Card from the Damage Zone to the Drop Zone and then place that card in the Damage Zone. Question 23 Q. Can I call any number of Guardians? A. Yes, you can. Question 24 Q. When you place a unit with Intercept in the Guardian Circle, can you Call a Unit from your hand to be a Guardian as well? A. Yes, you can. You can call Units from your hand as Guardians and have Units Intercept together. Question 25 Q. How long does the Bonus from the Guardian last? A. The Guardian stays for the battle. At the end of the Battle, the Guardian is retired, and it only lasts for 1 battle. Question 26 Q. Can I Intercept with a Unit at Rest? A. Yes, you can. Question 27 Q. I have a Unit with 8000 Power attack, and a Guardian with a 10000 Shield is called. Is that Guardian Retired after the battle? A. Yes, it is retired. When the Results of Battle are decided, regardless of your opponent's Power, the Guardian is retired after the Battle. Question 28 Q. Is a Unit that Intercepts retired after the battle? A. Yes, it is retired. Question 29 Q. I am the attacking player, can I, the attacking player, call out a Unit as a Guardian to power up the Attacking Unit? A. No, you cannot. Guardians cannot be Called except by the Defending Player. Question 30 Q. The Attacking Unit gets a Power Up due to a Trigger Effect. Can I call an additional Guardian? A. No, you cannot. You can only call a Guardian during the Guard Step. You cannot call a Guardian during the Drive Check. Question 31 Q. What happens when you have 0 Cards in your Deck? A. If a Fighter's Deck becomes 0, they lose. Question 32 Q. Is there a Hand Size Limit? A. No, there is not. You do not adjust your hand size at the End Phase. Question 33 Q, Can I intercept from the Back row? A. No, you cannot. You can only Intercept from the Front Row. Question 34 Q. I turn over a Critical Trigger in a Drive Check. Is it possible to divide the Critical Bonus and Power Bonus between separate Rearguards? A. Yes, you can do so. You can give the +1 Critical to one Rearguard, and the +5000 Power to a different Rearguard. Question 35 Q. Can a Unit with a Grade higher than that of your Vanguard be called as a Guardian. A. No, you cannot. You cannot call a Unit whose Grade is greater than that of your Vanguard. Question 36 Q. Can I only ride Units of the Same Clan for my Vanguard. A. No, you can Ride Units of different Clans. Question 37 Q. When I attack, can I select an opponent's Back-row Rearguard for that Battle with my opponent? A. No, you cannot. You can only Attack an Opponent's Unit that is in the front row. However, there are some units that will allow you to attack an opponent's Unit in the Back Row. Question 38 Q. If I win Rock-Paper-Scissors, can I select if I go first or second. A. No, you cannot choose. Please decide who goes first randomly. Playing Rock-Paper-Scissors is supposed to decide who gets to go first. Please begin after who goes first has been decided. Question 39 Q. When I place a Card in the Soul and Damage Zone, do I make sure they're face-up? A. Yes. Other than your hand and Deck, all contents must be made visible to your opponent. If a card in the Damage Zone is flipped face-down, you and your opponent both have the right to check and confirm them. Question 40 Q. Can I Attack during the same turn I Ride or Call? A. Yes, you can. Question 41 Q. How long does a Boost last? A. Until the End of that Battle. Question 42 Q. Do I always Drive Check twice with a "Twin Drive!!"? A. Yes. You always Drive Check twice. Question 43 TD01/001: Crimson Butterfly Brigitte DT01/006: Tristan, Knight of the Harp PR/0003: Sword Emperor Dragonic Valblade Q: When a Grade 3 "Royal Paladin" (or "Kagero") is revealed by the Check that occurs when I receive damage, does the Power Increase? A. No, you do not increase. Question 44 TD01/003: The Lone Knight Gancelot BT01/010: The Lone Knight Gancelot BT01/S08: The Lone Knight Gancelot Q. Concerning it's Second Ability (To search for Blaster Blade), when do I place this card on the Deck? After I search for Blaster Blade? After I shuffle my Deck? A. No. Putting it on top of the Deck is the first thing you must do. Question 45 TD02/001: Dragonic Overlord BT01/004: Dragonic Overlord BT01/S04: Dragonic Overlord Q. When this card activates its second Ability as a Vanguard, do you still Drive Check each time this Unit attacks? A. Yes, you do so. While "Twin Drive!!" is disabled, you still preform a Drive Check during the Trigger Step. Question 46 TD02/002: Dragon Monk Goku Q. If I check Grade 3 "Kagero" during Damage, can I retire 1 of my opponent's Units? A. No, you cannot. Question 47 TD02/003: Evil Dragon Barbarian Yaksha Q. I attack an opponent's Rearguard during battle and retire it due to hitting. Can I Ride this card at that time? A. No, you cannot. Question 48 TD02/010: Evil Dragon Blessed Mother Joka TD02/016: Evil Dragon Guru Raksha BT02/016: Relentless Sutherland Q. An opponent's Rearguard is attacked during battle, and thus hit and retired. Does this Unit's Power increase? A. No, you do not increase. An opponent's Unit must be retired during the Main Phase, or else the effect will not activate. Question 49 TD02/008: Dragon Monk Gojyo Q. Can I activate this Unit's effect during the turn it appears? A. Yes, you can. Question 50 TD01/003:The Lone Knight Gancelot BT01/001:Alfred the King of Knights BT01/003:Barkgal BT01/010:The Lone Knight Gancelot BT01/012:Future Knight Llew BT01/014:Dragon Knight Aleph BT01/016:Lizard Runner Conroe BT01/S01:Alfred the King of Knights BT01/S03:Barkgal BT01/S08:The Lone Knight Gancelot BT02/023:Dudley Dan BT02/024:Mecha Trainer BT02/026:Ghostly Chappie BT02/029:High Dog Breeder Akane BT02/030:Powgal BT02/031:Blazing Core Dragon Q. When I look through the Deck, what do I do if the card I'm looking for isn't in the Deck. A. You do nothing. You do not add a card to the hand, Ride, or whatever. You do what is written below. After looking at your Deck, you then shuffle your Deck. Question 51 BT01/009: Lohengrin the Demon Slayer Knight BT01/013: Vortex Dragon BT01/036: Demon Eater BT01/S09: Vortex Dragon BT02/011: Buskirk, the Evil Sea's King BT02/021: Unite Attacker Q. The Ability to Soul Charge for +2000 Power, is it always activated? A. Yes. You must always Soul Charge 1 Card at the start of your Main Phase and have your Unit gain 2000 Power. Question 52 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S06: CEO Amaterasu Q. Must I always activate the Soul Charge Ability and Check the Top of the Deck? A. Yes. At the Start of the Main Phase, you must Soul Charge 1 card and then check the top card of your Deck and place it on the top or bottom of your Deck. Question 53 DT01/007: Randolph, Knight of the Covenant BT01/035: Stealth Dragon Voidmaster BT01/041: Randolph, Knight of the Covenant BT01/068: Stealth Beast Chigasumi PR/002: Onmyoji of the Moonlit Evening Q.When this Unit Attacks and your Drive Check during a Battle and my hand becomes bigger. Does that unit gain 3000 Power? A. No. It's Ability works when the Attack is Declared and you rest the Card. When you Drive Check, you miss the timing to activate the ability to have that Unit gain 3000 Power. Question 54 BT01/018 Battle Sister Mocha Q. During a Turn when this Unit attacks and I Drive Check during Battle, and my hand becomes 4. Does this Unit gain 3000 Power. A. No. This ability activates only at Attack Deceleration when you rest this Unit. When you Drive Check, this ability misses the timing to have this Unit gain 3000 Power. Question 55 BT01/055 Weather Girl Milk Q. The Vanguard this unit boosts Drive Checks during battle, resulting in my hand being 4. Does that Unit gain 4000 Power? A. No. This Ability activates when you declare the boost, resting the card. When you Drive Check, the Timing to activate this ability is missed and you do not gain the 4000 Power increase. Question 56 BT01/011 Isolde the Radiant Shield BT01/015 Wyvern Guard Baryi BT01/019 Battle Sister Chocolat BT02/010 Cheer Girl Marilyn BT02/014 (D)jinn of the Gale BT02/019 Twin Blader Q. During a Battle when this Unit's ability is used, does my opponent still Drive Check? A. Yes, they do so. While Hits are invalid, the Battle still occurs as normal, otherwise. Question 57 TD01/014 Elaine the Priestess of Yggdrasil TD01/015 Arms Merchant Govanon BT01/027 Lozenge Magus BT01/047 Elaine the Priestess of Yggdrasil BT01/053 Dragon Monk Genjyou BT01/065 Round Girl Clara BT01/S11 Lozenge Magus BT02/047 Cheer Girl Tiara BT02/054 Licking Ghost/Lick the Ghost Q. When I have cards with Different Name that are "Heal Trigger" cards, can I put in 4 each, and say, put 8 into my deck? A. No, even if you have "Heal Trigger" cards with different names, you can only have 4 Heal Triggers total in your Deck. Question 58 BT01/033: Tyrant Death Rex Q: When this Unit attacks and hits and I have no Rearguards. What happens in this case? A. If you cannot Retire a Unit, you cannot use the 2nd Effect. Question 59 BT01/034 Assaultsaur Blightops Q. When this Unit that Intercepts is sent to the Drop Zone, can I use its effect? A. No, you cannot. Question 60 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S05: CEO Amaterasu Q. When I have 2 cards in my hand and this Unit Attacks. I preform a Drive Check that results in me having 4 cards in my hand, does this card gain 4000 Power. A. Yes, it gains 4000 Power. During your Turn, the 4000 Power bonus works whenever you have 4 or more cards in your hand. Question 61 TD02/001: Dragonic Overlord BT01/004: Dragonic Overlord BT01/S04: Dragonic Overlord Q. Can I use the 2nd ability when I attack? A. This ability's activation cost must be paid during your Main Phase before you attack. Question 62 TD01/002: Bors the Knight of Conviction BT01/020: Judgment Maximum BT01/074: High Speed Blacky PR/0005: Scale Dragon of the Magma Cave PR/0006: Knight Gryphon, Defender of the Skies BT02/003: Ruin Shade BT02/043: Cyclone Blitz BT02/066: Seer of Truth BT02/S03: Ruin Shade Q. When an effect that says "When this attacks" is activated, can I pay that effect's cost 2 or more times if I am capable of doing so? A. No, you cannot. In that case "When" timing only allows you to activate once. You cannot pay the cost more than once. Question 63 TD02/009: Elmo the Flames of Hope BT01/017: Maiden of Libra BT01/025: Oracle Guardian Apollo BT01/035: Stealth Dragon Voidmaster BT01/S10: Maiden of Libra BT02/018: Magician Girl Kirara BT02/020: Top Idol Flores BT02/038: Master Fraud BT02/S11: Top Idol Flores Q. When an effect that says "When this attack hits" is activated, can I pay that effect's cost 2 or more times if I am capable of doing so? A. No, you cannot. In that case "When" timing only allows you to activate once. You cannot pay the cost more than once. Question 64 BT01/069: Stealth Dragon Dreadmaster Q."When the "Nubatama" Unit boosted by this unit attacks during this battle and hits" effect is activated, can I pay the costs multiple times when the attack hits? A. No, you cannot. In that case "When" timing only allows you to activate once. You cannot pay the cost more than once. Question 65 TD01/003: The Lone Gancelot BT01/010: The Lone Gancelot BT01/S08: The Lone Gancelot PR/0008: Knight Squire Alen PR/0016: Dragon Armored Knight BT02/005: Blazing Flare Dragon BT02/039: Scientist Monkey Roux BT02/057: Soul Guiding Elf BT02/061: Iron Tail Dragon BT02/S05: Blazing Flare Dragon Q. Can I use these card's effect multiple times during a turn? A. Yes. If you can pay the cost, you can activate their effects multiple times per that Main Phase. Question 66 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S05: CEO Amaterasu Q. The effect of this card says "Draw 5 Cards". Is that number "up to" 5 cards? Is that "until you have 5 cards in your hand"? A. It is "Up to 5 Cards" (Draw 0 to 5 Cards). When told to draw cards, you draw cards irregardless to your hand size. Question 67 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/009: Lohengrin the Demon Slaying Knight BT01/013: Vortex Dragon BT01/028: Mr. Invincible BT01/036: Demon Eater BT01/S05: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S09: Vortex Dragon BT02/011: Buskirk, the Evil Sea's King BT02/021: Unite Attacker Q. With the Cost of "Soul Blast 8 Cards; Counter Blast 5 Cards", can I select whether it's a cost of "Soul Blast 8 Cards" or "Counter Blast 5 Cards"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 68 TD02/009: Elmo the Fires of Hope BT01/043: Lian, Maiden of the Lake BT01/049: Dragon Monk Gojyoo BT01/061: Screamin' and Dancin' Announcer Shout Q. With the Cost of "Rest this Unit, Select 1 Card in your hand and discard it", can I select whether it's a cost of "Rest this Unit" or "Select 1 Card in your hand and discard it"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 69 BT01/012: Future Knight Llew Q. With the Cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Select 1 "Future Knight Llew", "Barkgal" and "Flogal" in your Rearguard and make them Soul", can I select whether it's a cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Select 1 "Future Knight Llew", "Barkgal" and "Flogal" in your Rearguard and make them Soul"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 70 BT01/014: Dragon Knight Aleph Q. With the Cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Select 1 "Bahr the Embodiment of the Armor" and "Tahr the Embodiment of the Spear" in your Rearguard and make them Soul", can I select whether it's a cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Select 1 "Bahr the Embodiment of the Armor" and "Tahr the Embodiment of the Spear" in your Rearguard and make them Soul"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 71 BT01/016: Lizard Soldier Conroe BT02/024: Mecha Trainer Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Retire This Unit" of these cards, can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Retire This Unit"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 72 Q. When activating an ability that relies on When my Attack Hits, does the Damage Check happen first? A. Your Opponent Damage Checks First. The Damage Check occurs, activate any Triggers, and once all of that is dealt with, you resolve the activation of the "When your Attack Hits" Ability. Question 73 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/009: Lohengrin the Demon Slaying Knight BT01/013: Vortex Dragon BT01/020: Judgment Maximum BT01/028: Mr. Invincible BT01/036: Demon Eater BT01/074: High Speed Blacky BT01/S05: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S09: Vortex Dragon PR/0005:Scale Dragon of the Magma Cave PR/0006: Knight Gryphon, Defender of the Skies BT02/011:Buskirk, the Evil Sea's King BT02/020: Top Idol Flores BT02/021: Unite Attacker BT02/025: Dancing Cutlass BT02/033: Luck Bird BT02/037: Bermuda△ Cadet Caravelle BT02/038: Master Fraud BT02/043: Cyclone Blitz BT02/066: Seer of Truth BT02/S11: Top Idol Flores Q. When a Rearguard of this Unit "Soul Blasts", are the Soul placed under the Vanguard removed? A. Yes. Rearguards cannot have Soul placed under them. Thus, when a Rearguad's ability is used, the Soul under the Vanguard is used. Question 74 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S06: CEO Amaterasu Q. The version that says "Activate" with its third effect, can I use it official tournaments? A. Yes, you can use it. The Third Effect is treated as reading that it has the corrected text of "Auto" instead of "Activate". Question 75 BT01/006: CEO Amaterasu BT01/S06: CEO Amaterasu Q. Its third effect that reads as "Activate". Do I use its effect as an "Activate" effect? A. No, you cannot. "Activate" mis-represents the way the card is supposed to be used. The text is correctly read as a "Auto" effect. Question 76 Q. If I Ride a Vanguard on a Resting Vanguard, is the Vanguard I Rode Resting? A. No. Unless you are told otherwise, when a unit appears, it appears Standing. Question 77 TD01/005: Blaster Blade TD02/005: Berserk Dragon BT01/002: Blaster Blade BT01/039: Hell Spider BT01/070: Stealth Beast Hagakure BT01/079: Karma Queen BT01/S02: Blaster Blade BT02/004: Soul Saber Dragon BT02/007: Scarlet Witch Coco BT02/012: Negromare, Witch Doctor of the Abyss BT02/025: Dancing Cutlass BT02/029: High Dog Breeder Akane BT02/033: Luck Bird BT02/037: Bermuda△ Cadet Caravelle BT02/076: Lady Bomb BT02/S04: Soul Saber Dragon BT02/S07: Scarlet Witch Coco BT02/S10: Negromare, Witch Doctor of the Abyss Q. When a "When this Card Appears" Effect is activated, can I pay the cost twice to activate it twice when it appears? A. No, you cannot. An "Auto" effect when dealing with that Timing of "When", can only be activated once. You cannot pay the cost more than once. Question 78 BT02/027: Gigantic Charger Q. If the revealed card is a "Royal Paladin", must that card be Called? A. Yes, you must Call that card. If all your Rearguard Circles are occupied, you must select a unit in a Rearguard Circle and retire it to Call the new unit. Question 79 BT02/042: Devil Summoner Q. If this card reveals a Grade 1~2 "Spike Brothers", must that card be Called regardless of your field? A. Yes, you must call it. If your Rearguard Circles are all occupied, you retire the Unit occupying the Circle it will be called to. Question 80 BT02/015: Young Pegasus Knight BT02/028: Great Sage Baron Q. During the Main Phase, a card effect is used to Ride. At this time, the previous Vanguard becomes Soul. Does this card gain 3000 Power? A. Yes, you do. If you Ride, the previous Vanguard becomes Soul, allowing this effect to activate. Question 81 BT02/015: Young Pegasus Knight BT02/028: Great Sage Baron Q. If multiple cards are placed in the Soul at the same time, does this card's effect activate multiple times? A. Yes, you activate it. For example, during the Main Phase, 3 Cards are made Soul at the same time, you activate 3 times, resulting in a +9000 Increase. Question 82 BT01/034: Assaultosaur Blightops BT02/034: Pterosaur Skyptera BT02/035: Dragon Egg Q. This Unit in the Rearguard Circle is retired when a New Unit is called. At that time, it is placed in the Drop Zone and I try to pay the cost. Can I return it to my hand? A. Yes, you can. When it is sent from the Rearguard Circle to the Drop Zone, activate its ability. Question 83 BT02/023 Dudley Dan Q. When this card's effect would call a Unit, can I select a Unit whose Grade is greater than that of my Vanguard? A. Yes, you can select such a card. When you call by a Card Effect, the Vanguard's Grade is not factored into what you can call. Question 84 BT02/011: Buskirk, the Evil Sea's King Q. Concerning the second effect, when I select cards in my Drop Zone, can I select cards that were sent to the Drop Zone due to this effec's Soul Blast? A. Yes, you can. When you select cards, cards used to pay the cost of the Soul Blast have already been placed in the Drop Zone, allowing you to select them. Question 85 BT02/009: Shogun Seyfried BT02/S09: Shogun Seyfried Q. I receive damage and I check a Grade 3 "Spike Brothers", do I call that unit? A. No, you do not. You can only do that when you Trigger Check for the Drive Check that happens this Vanguard attacks. Question 86 BT02/070: Blastosaur Cannongear Q. If I have no Rearguard, can I Ride this Unit? A. You can ride. When you ride, Rearguard retiring effect is activated, and because there is no Rearguard, it cannot be done. Question 87 BT02/070: Blastosaur Cannongear Q. If I have no Rearguard, can I Call this Unit? A. Yes, you can. When you call it, you activate its ability to retire a Rearguard and you have no other Rearguards, you must retire this Unit. Question 88 BT02/007: Scarlet Witch Coco BT02/S07: Scarlet Witch Coco Q. The effect of this card says "Draw 2 Cards". Is that number "up to" 2 cards? Is that "until you have 2 cards in your hand"? A. It is "Up to 2 Cards" (Draw 0 to 2 Cards). When told to draw cards, you draw cards irregardless to your hand size. Question 89 BT02/055: Rip-Tide Banshee BT02/068: Psychic Bird Q. When this card says Draw 1 Card, is that "up to 1 card" from your Deck. And if I have cards in my hand, can I draw at all? A. It is "Up to 1 Card" (Draw 0 to 1 Card). When told to draw cards, you draw cards irregardless to your hand size. Question 90 BT02/013: Captain Nightmist Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Select and Retire 1 of my Grade 1 or Higher "Granblue" Rearguards" of this cards, can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Select and Retire 1 of my Grade 1 or Higher "Granblue" Rearguards"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 91 BT02/023 Dudley Dan Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 2 Cards; Select and 1 of my "Spike Brothers" in my hand and make it Soul" of this card, can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 2 Cards" or "Select and 1 of my "Spike Brothers" in my hand and make it Soul"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 92 BT02/030: Powgal BT02/032: Evil Dragon Guru Kinnara BT02/064: Gatling Claw Dragon Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Make this Unit Soul" of these cards, can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Make this Unit Soul"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 93 BT02/031: Blazing Core Dragon Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Select 1 "Iron Tail Dragon" and "Gatling Claw Dragon" in your Rearguard and make them Soul", can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Select 1 "Iron Tail Dragon" and "Gatling Claw Dragon" in your Rearguard and make them Soul"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 94 BT02/050 Samurai Spirit Q. With the cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card; Select and Retire 1 of my "Granblue" Rearguards" of this cards, can I select to just pay "Counter Blast 1 Card" or "Select and Retire 1 of my "Granblue" Rearguards"? A. No. You have to pay both. You must pay all the costs within the [ ] Cost Text to use that effect. Question 95 BT02/013: Captain Nightmist Q. When I have a Vanguard of Grade 1, can I Superior Call this Card from the Drop Zone? A. Yes, you can. When you Call by card effect, you can Call regardless of the Vanguard's Grade. Question 96 BT02/050: Samurai Spirit Q. When I have a Vanguard of Grade 0, can I Superior Call this Card from the Drop Zone? A. Yes, you can. When you Call by card effect, you can Call regardless of the Vanguard's Grade. Question 97 Q. When I have a Vanguard of Grade 1 or less, and I have a Grade 2 Unit who appeared due to a Card Effect, can I use its "Intercept"? A. Yes, you can. "Intercept" is calling a Guardian, but remember, when Abilities are involved, Vanguard Grade is not factored in. Question 98 BT01/012: Future Knight, Lew BT02/015: Young Pegasus Knight BT02/028: Great Sage, Baron Q: I have "Young Pegasus Knight" and "Great Sage, Baron" as my Rearguards, and I use the ability of "Future Knight, Lew" to Superior Ride "Blaster Blade". At this time, how much power do they gain? A: Their power goes up by 12000. On top of "Future Knight, Lew" putting "Future Knight, Lew", "Flogal", and "Barkgal" into your Soul as a Cost, when "Blaster Blade" is Superior Ride'd, the previous Vanguard becomes Soul, causing "Young Pegasus Knight" and "Great Sage, Baron" to have their effect trigger a total of 4 times. Question 99 BT01/034: Assault Dragon Blightops BT02/034: Pterosaur Skyptera BT02/035: Dragon Egg BT02/069: Chaos Dragon Dinochaos Q. When I have a Grade 2 non-"Tachikaze" Vanguard, and I use the ability of "Chaos Dragon Dinochaos". At this time, I retire "Pterosaur Skyptera" and "Dragon Egg". At this time, the two are sent from the Rearguard to the Drop Zone, can I activate their effects? A. Yes, you can. "Pterosaur Skyptera" and friends have their ability say "When this Unit is sent from the Rearguard Circle to the Drop Zone", while "Chaos Dragon Dinochaos" is resolving, they enter what is essentially a waiting list. You first resolve the effect of "Chaos Dragon Dinochaos", so that when the timing for "Pterosaur Skyptera" and his pals comes around, you can fulfill the cost of the cards because the "Your "Tachikaze" Vanguard" clause is now valid, and then complete the effects of your cards. Question 100 Q. When using "Sleeves", what should you be careful to do? A. To make sure all of your cards are indistinguishable, you should use only one style of sleeve per Deck. As well, you cannot use sleeves with noticeable scratches or distortions. Your Sleeve should also not be marked in any manner, and it should leave your card visible so that any effects or text is able to be discerned by all players involved. Also, using multiple sleeves for each card results in making it harder to discern the sleeve, makes it easier to stack cards, and can make it difficult to shuffle your deck due to being too thick, so it's not recommended. Question 101 Q. Can I take Notes during the game, or mark things using Dice or Coins or whatnot? A. No, you are not allowed to keep notes, and you should not need Dice or Coins to do anything. Things unrelated to tournament play should be kept off the tables. For the use of things like Fighters Coins, please follow the instruction and discretion of your Judge and/or Tournament Staff. Question 102 Q. When you preform a Shuffle, how careful should one be? A. A player should do the shuffle first, and to make sure you can't identify cards, shuffle very carefully. Then politely ask your opponent to preform a cut and shuffle. Question 103 Q. If I think my opponent's shuffle is not good enough or dubious, what should I do? A. If you do not think your opponent has done a good enough job, please ask them politely to do it again. If you think your opponent still has not shuffled enough, call for the Judge and/or Tournament Staff, and follow their instructions. Question 104 Q. During a Tournament, I have something I need to do (Such as retiring Units), and I accidentally forget, what should I do? A. If you're sure you made a mistake, please inform the Judges or Tournament Staff, and follow their instructions. If the game has proceeded incorrectly, but you cannot reverse back to the situation when the error started, it is likely to result in a loss. If you notice problems, tell the Judge and/or Tournament Staff as soon as possible. Question 105 Q. If during the Tournament, what do I do if my opponent's plays are different from how the rules state things are supposed to be done? A. If you're sure something's wrong, please tell the Judge(s) and/or Tournament Staff, and then follow their instructions. Let them evaluate the situation, and determine who was right in this case. Trying to force a decision after it's decided just leads to fights. If your opponent seems to know the rules, check with them, try to resolve it, and tell the Judge and/or Tournament Staff. Question 106 Q. In a Single Elimination Format Tournament, when time runs out, but both players have the same damage in the Damage Zone, and they continue to play… a player's Vanguard gets hit, and during the Damage Check, that player draws a Heal Trigger, what happens? A. Resolve the Heal Trigger's Effect by recovering a card in the Damage Zone and placing the Heal Trigger in the Damage Zone. Because there was no change in the number of cards in your Damage Zone, continue to play. Question 107 TD04/006: Sword Dancer Angel Q. If 2 cards are drawn at the same time, does this card gain 2000 Power? A. Yes, in that case it gains 2000 Power. For each card drawn during a draw, this card gains 1000 Power. Question 108 TD04/006: Sword Dancer Angel Q. When you add a card to your hand due to a Drive Check, does this card's effect activate. A. No, you do not active. A Drive Check activates when you move a card from your hand to the Trigger Zone. A Card is drawn (Adding a card from your Deck to your happen) does not occur. However, a Draw due to a Draw Trigger's effect will cause this effect to work. Question 109 TD04/006: Sword Dancer Angel Q. When you draw a card during the Draw Phase, does this card's effect activate? A. Yes, when a card is drawn, the effect activates. Question 110 TD04/008: Dark Cat Q. When determining to draw a card, which player is a responsible? A. Each player is responsible for themselves to decide "I will draw a card" or "I will not draw a card". Question 111 BT03/005: Swordsman of the Explosive Flames, Baromedes Q. Concerning this card's ability, when counting the number of units, is this card counted? A. Yes, this card counts as 1 of the "Grade 3 "Royal Paladin" in your Vanguard and/or Rearguard" Question 112 BT03/007:Goddess of Half Moon, Tsukiyomi BT03/036:Durangal BT03/038:God Hawk, Ichibyoshi BT03/062:Knight in Trialing, Galahad BT03/065:Knight in Questing, Galahad BT03/071:Goddess of Crescent Moon, Tsukiyomi Q. If there are no cards that apply from the 5 cards at the top of my Deck, what do I do? A. Arrange the cards in any order you like and place them under your Deck. Question 113 BT03/020: Super Dimensional Robot Daiyuuha Q. This Unit's Power is 14000 during the Battle Step, when your Reaguards have attacked twice between this Unit's ATK, because the Attack Step has happened 3 times already, does it gain 3 Criticals? A. No, because the number of criticals resets at the Close Step of a Battle, the Critical will only be increased by 1. Question 114 BT03/001: Stil Vampir Q. If you use this card's effect to put an opponent's Rearguard in the Vanguard Circle, is it placed in Stand position? A. Yes, When a unit is moved from one Zone to another, if there are no othe instructions, it is placed in the Stand position in spite of its original position. Question 115 BT03/001: Stil Vampir Q. You use it second ability, and at the End Phase when a Ride is preformed, when chosing a Vanguard of a higher grade, must it be of exactly 1 grade higher? A. No, because it is a Superior Ride, even if the Unit in the Vanguard is a Grade 0, you can ride a Grade 3. Question 116 Q. When a Ride is done by a card effect, do you have to follow the normal grade chain (0 > 1 > 2 > 3) A. No, a Ride by a card effect (known as a Superior Ride) is Ridden regardless of Grade. Checking and following grades are only done for the purposes of a Ride following the procedures of the Ride Phase (Normal Ride). Question 117 Q. When you Call by a card effect, do you check the Grade? A. No, a Call by a Special Effect (Superior Call) does not require you to check the Grade. Checking the Grade is only done when you Call a unit from your hand to your Rearguard during the Main Phase OR When you call a Guardian from your hand during the Guard Step (Nomal Call). Question 118 BT03/020: Super Dimensional Robot Daiyuusha BT03/S12: Super Dimensional Robot Daiyuusha Q. When is the "Start of the Attack Step" that causes this Unit's Auto Effect to activate? A. It's the start of your Battles. The timing is when you decide to attack. Question 119 BT03/039: Deatharmor Lady BT03/040: Deatharmor Guy Q. When you recieve damage and check a Grade 3 "Nova Grappler", can you Stand this Unit? A. No, you cannot. You can only preform this when a Vanguard Attacks and you turn over a card during the Drive Check to Trigger Check. Question 120 BT01/008: Asura Kaiser BT01/S07: Asura Kaiser Q. Q. When you recieve damage and check a Grade 3 "Nova Grappler", can you Stand a Rearguard? A. No, you cannot. You can only preform this when a Vanguard Attacks and you turn over a card during the Drive Check to Trigger Check. Question 121 BT03/002: Demon World Marquis Amon BT03/S01: Demon World Marquis Amon Q. With its cost of "Counter Blast 1 Card, Select 1 of your "Dark Irregulars" Rearguards and make it Soul", can I chose to only pay for "Counter Blast 1 Card" OR "Select 1 of your "Dark Irregulars" Rearguard and make it soul"? A. No, you have to pay both. You must preform all actions laid out in a cost. Question 122 Q. Please tell me more about the procedures concerning Attacking and Boosting during the Attack Step? A. You preform the Attack Step following the following procedures. (1) You Attack with a Unit then Boost the Unit and then specify the attack target. (2) You resolve Auto Effects of "When this unit attacks", "When this unit is attacked", "When this unit boosts", "When this unit is boosted". (3) The Power of a Boosting Unit is added to the Boosted Unit. (4) If there are other Auto Effects to be resolved, resolve them. Question 123 BT04/006:Amber Dragon "Eclipse" BT04/S06:Amber Dragon "Eclipse" Q. During the dame turn, this Unit uses its Special Ability twice. When this Unit's Attack Hits a Vanguard, can I retreat up to 4 of my opponent's cards? A. Yes, you can do so. If you pay the Cost twice, it possesses two abilities of [Auto (Vanguard): When this Unit's Attack Hits the Vanguard, Select up to 2 of your opponent's Rearguards and retreat them.]. Question 124 BT04/036:Lizard Soldier Raopia Q. When this Unit Attacks, and the opponent Intercepts with X number of cards such that they have 2 or more Rearguards… Does this card's Special Ability activate? A. No. It does not activate. "When it Boosts" is "Selecting and Resting this Unit to Boost", which is not at the same timing as Intercept, so the timing for this ability to activate has already passed. Question 125 BT04/002:Black Maiden, Macha BT04/025:Fullbau BT04/030:Enigman Flow BT04/035:Larva Kaijin, Giraffa BT04/037:Amber Dragon "Dawn" BT04/039:Blaujunger BT04/046:Blaster Javelin BT04/054:Enigman Ripple BT04/070:Amber Dragon “Daylight” BT04/075:Blaupanzer BT04/020:Fang of Light, Galmeaux BT04/040:Beast Knight, Galmeaux BT04/S02:Black Maiden, Macha BT04/S11:Fang of Light, Galmeaux Q. When you search your Deck for a Card, what do you do if there's no such card in your Deck? A. You do nothing. With nothing to add to your hand, you do what follows after ways. In that case, if you're finished viewing your Deck, you shuffle your Deck. Question 126 BT04/005:The Most Evil Shogun, Giraffa BT04/S05:The Most Evil Shogun, Giraffa Q. "[Counter Blast 2 Cards, Select 2 of your «Megacolony» Rearguards and retire them], can I pay just "Counterblast 2 Cards" or "Select 2 of your «Megacolony» Rearguards and retire them." when pay a cost to use this card's ability? A. No, you cannot. A Cost requires you do all actions listed in the [ ] Text. Question 127 BT04/032:Violent Vesper Q. When the revealed card is a «Megacolony», must I Call it? A. Yes, you must call it. If all of your Rearguard Circles are full, Call this Card to a Circle then retire that Unit. Question 128 BT04/S08:Darkmetal Dragon Q. I Drive Check 2 «Shadow Paladin». Does this Unit gains 4000 Power. A. Yes, it gains 4000 Power. For each instance of Drive Checking a «Shadow Paladin», this Unit gains 2000 Power. Question 129 BT04/004:Enigman Storm BT04/S04:Enigman Storm Q: This Unit's Power is 15000 during the Battle Phase. If your Rearguards have Attacked before this Card, will this effect have activated twice before, so when this Unit Attacks during the Attack Step, does this Unit have 3 extra Critical? A. No, during the Close Step of a Battle, this Unit's Critical value returns to the normal, so the Critical +1 only lasts for a single Battle. Question 130 BT04/028:Platinum Ace Q: This Unit's Power is 13000 during the Battle Phase. If your Rearguards have Attacked before this Card, will this effect have activated twice before, so when this Unit Attacks during the Attack Step, does this Unit have 3 extra Critical? A. No, during the Close Step of a Battle, this Unit's Critical value returns to the normal, so the Critical +1 only lasts for a single Battle. Question 131 BT04/008:Sterm Blaukruger Q. "[Counter Blast 2 Cards, Select 2 «Nova Grappler» in your hand and discard them.], can I pay just "Counterblast 2 Cards" or "Select 2 «Nova Grappler» in your hand and discard them." when pay a cost to use this card's ability? A. No, you cannot. A Cost requires you do all actions listed in the [ ] Text. Question 132 BT04/001:Phantom Blaster Dragon BT04/S01:Phantom Blaster Dragon Q. "[Counter Blast 2 Cards, Select 3 of your «Shadow Paladin» Rearguards and retire them.], can I pay just "Counterblast 2 Cards" or "Select 3 of your «Shadow Paladin» Rearguards and retire them." when pay a cost to use this card's ability? A. No, you cannot. A Cost requires you do all actions listed in the [ ] Text. Question 133 BT04/003:Skull Witch, Neamhain BT04/S03:Skull Witch, Neamhain Q. For pay the costs of this card with "Counterblast 1 Card, Select 1 «Shadow Paladin» in your hand and discard it.", can I pay just "Counterblast 1 Card" or "Select 1 «Shadow Paladin» in your hand and discard it" when pay a cost to use this card's ability? A. No, you cannot. A Cost requires you do all actions listed in the [ ] Text. Question 134 BT04/022: Black Sorcerer Badb Carr Q. If you reveal a «Shadow Paladin», must you call that card no matter what? A. Yes, you must call. If all of your Rearguard Circles are occupied, Call it to a Circle, then retire the previous unit. Question 135 EB01/001: Perfect Raizer Q. When you Ride this Card, can you choose not to add "Raizer" Cards in your Rearguard to your Soul? A. No, you cannot select cards. All "Raizer" Cards in your Rearguard are placed in your Soul. Question 136 EB01/001: Perfect Raizer Q. There are 5 "Raizer" Cards in the Soul. Does this card gain +2 Critical? A. No, you do not. If you have 5 or more "Raizer" cards in your Soul, you only gain +1 Critical. Question 137 EB01/002: Duel Dragon ZANBAKU Q. This card happens to be in my opponent's Vanguard Circle, if I ride a Grade 3, who discards? A. You do. Question 138 Q. What does "Original Power" mean? A. The Power written on the card before their skills that change them is applied. Question 139 EB01/006: Imperial Daughter EB01/015: Savage King Q. In the [ ] Portion to the effect, can I only fulfill a section of that to activate that effect? A. No, you cannot. All the text in [ ] is the entire cost that must all be fulfilled. Question 140 EB01/007: Weather Forecaster, Miss Mist Q. Does your opponent still Drive Check if you use this card effect. A. Yes, it still happens. Even if you meet the requirements of an effect that prevents an attack from hitting, every other portion of a Battle still happens. Question 141 EB01/016: Boomerang Thrower EB01/026: Archer FUSHIMI Q. With its effect "Continuous (Vanguard): This Unit can select an opponent Unit in your opponent's Back Row and battle it.", can you attack Units in different Columns than this card? A. Yes, you can. You can attack Units in a Column that is not the same Column as this card. Question 142 EB01/025: Luck Pigeon Q. During the Guard Step, I call all 3 cards in my hand to the Guardian Circle, making my hand 0. At this time, can I call this card from the Soul to the Guardian Circle? A. No, you cannot. You call this card as a Guardian when the Guard Step Begins. If your hand is not 0 when the Guard Step begins, you cannot call this card. Question 143 EB01/031: Machining Worker Ant Q. Can I select a Unit already standing with this Unit's special ability? A. Yes, you can. If you do so, nothing happens because it's already Standing. [/spoiler]
×