neptune

How do I get better?

»neptune    3789

I play sabers. I'm new to the competitive scene. I've been playing alot slower so I can make more thought out and better plays.

What is good advice for someone who would like to be better at this game overall?

Yugioh isn't my life, and I'm not really able to travel for regs and all that just yet. I pretty much play for fun, but would like to get more competitive.

[Mr. T's edit]

links to existing "how to get better" threads, which cover everything and more

http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showtopic=120868

http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showtopic=120840

http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showto...3&hl=habits

http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showtopic=113229

http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?showtopic=99034

edit: this was when I was awful.

Carbon    1865

Play people who are better. You'll start to notice how/why they're better. You'll start thinking harder and making better plays to avoid the constant loss.

• Upvote 5

»neptune    3789

Yeah, that is true.

I pretty much always play the same people/

»neptune    3789
don't waste rescue cat; idk what else to say lol

I usually only use Rescue Cat when I have Heavy/Trunade/Cold Wave, Solemn down, or they have no backrow.

Or when I feel like I can win :]

• Upvote 1

Jazz`    222

^^ This guy's already a pro ^^

»neptune    3789

Naw, I'm just really chill when it comes to this game.

Gotta make sure smack talk doesn't get to me though. Or those dickriders when I play against good people.

• Upvote 1
  • Downvote 1

Jazz`    222

Gotta make sure smack talk doesn't get to me though. Or those dickriders when I play against good people.

Nah it was just a joke. Cause all it really takes it Storm/Wave and Cat to win the game.

»neptune    3789

Nah it was just a joke. Cause all it really takes it Storm/Wave and Cat to win the game.

Awww.

Got my hopes up tbh.

godframe    189

Awww.

Got my hopes up tbh.

lol