Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
kehw

Naturia beast rulings

Recommended Posts

kehw    57

Can naturia beast negate multiple times in a chain.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes.

The only ones that cannot are mandatory trigger effects, unless otherwise specifically stated.

LADD in particular, it'd try to negate itself lol.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
kehw    57

So how does boom of moon effect naturia beast?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Kanade    1533

Well you can either let Book resolve and it will flip Beast into face down defense position or you can mill two to negate it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Sand    1643

I was wondering about this myself, since the rulings I've read for Naturia Beast seem to imply that you could not activate Naturia Beast multiple times in a chain:

If "Book of Moon" or "Ring of Destruction" is chained to the effect of "Naturia Beast" so that "Naturia Beast" is not face-up on the field when its effect resolves, then the Spell Card is not negated.[3]

Why would the ruling talk of Naturia Beast being flipped face-down by Book of Moon, when Naturia Beast could simply mill another two cards to negate the effect, unless Naturia Beast could not be activated multiple times in a chain?

Given this, I don't see much different in wording between Heraklinos, Herald of Perfection, and Naturia Beast, either.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Metal    3

so i'm guessing that if you hit naturia beast with raigeki break as CL3, then naturia beast's negating effect fizzles, is this true?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Plasma    7

id imagine so, its basicly like ladd i suppose

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
»Pharaoh Atem    15769

People need to stop acting like it's smart to ask whether or not activation negators can negate more than one activation in a chain

It's a legitimately silly question

Why?

Because no activation negator, bar LiDa, is EVER in a situation where it would make the game impossible to play if it could negate more than one per chain.

The only reason LiDa has this limitation is because a LiDa w/o said limitation would Chain to itself ad infinitum. You'd never be able to resolve the Chain it'd be involved in. Ever. Because there'd be no situation where players wouldn't stop activating new effects.

Naturu doesn't have this problem.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Jazz`    222
People need to stop acting like it's smart to ask whether or not activation negators can negate more than one activation in a chain

It's a legitimately silly question

Why?

Because no activation negator, bar LiDa, is EVER in a situation where it would make the game impossible to play if it could negate more than one per chain.

The only reason LiDa has this limitation is because a LiDa w/o said limitation would Chain to itself ad infinitum. You'd never be able to resolve the Chain it'd be involved in. Ever. Because there'd be no situation where players wouldn't stop activating new effects.

Naturu doesn't have this problem.

THE PHARAOH HAS SPOKEN

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
sokrazyazn42    38

is it the same situation with heraklinos where if herak is not on the field when his effect resolves, he will not negate?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
»Pharaoh Atem    15769

Yes.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
iEatKakunas    211

so to verify.

I use allure of darkness

my opponents naturia mills 2

I chain BoM

His beast can mill again? negating BOTH

correct?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
»ACP    33416

Correct.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
DDSpade    750

Can naturia beast negate itself a number of times until you deck out?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Hawkeye    365
Can naturia beast negate itself a number of times until you deck out?
Is Naturia Beast a spell card?

lolowned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Unknown001    1345
Can naturia beast negate itself a number of times until you deck out?
Is Naturia Beast a spell card?

lolowned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×