Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Animal

Heliopolis

5 posts in this topic

If my opponent discard Gebeb off Heliopolis, does Gebeb still get it's effect? I know Heliopolis says "tribute" but I thought if it's from the hand, it's discarded or sent.. idk though.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; [u][b]Tribute [/b]any number of monsters from your[b] hand[/b] and/or your side of the field[/u] (minimum 1), then destroy an equal number of cards on the field.

It tributes from the hand, like all of their effects that use the hand do. Gebeb does get his effect.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Ok just seemed weird. I always thought tribute was from field.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
It is unless it specifically states so in the effect. All ritual spell cards tribute from the hand and the field.
1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Card text > rulings all the time
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.