Ammit

My short film

Ammit    5159
So this is the short film I've posted about a few times on here that I wrote and directed and what not. Just finished editing yesterday. Watch in 720+full screen.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xEp3vK95KMQ&hd=1
  • Upvote 9

+Urthor    10229
It's really well made, the amount of work you put into post processing is really apparent and is mostly good, but almost too much sometimes, the red wash on the hallway @6:50 is what really bugs me. As in all amateur film you see the fact that writing the script and acting is the hardest part, but you really do build something pretty good as the film progresses.

But hey, I know nothing really, and you've done a really good job.

Ammit    5159
Thanks. Yeah I was probably most worried about what I did with color correction, I understand what you mean.

El Scorcho    225
Solid short. Did you do this for fun or in conjunction with a school program? Any other projects you're working on?

I'm an aspiring filmmaker myself and am looking to shoot a zero-budget feature this December.

I look forward to seeing more from you.

Ammit    5159
I did it for fun/to learn. My school doesn't have a production track, only a film studies track and I really just wanted to make something. Thanks. This was all done on zero budget. The actors worked for free/friends were involved, and my friend already owned his camera we used. I really need to get back to writing other things, so unfortunately nothing yet.

Ammit    5159
[quote name='Mr. T' timestamp='1343024145' post='3238261']
nice. how much time did it take to make?
[/quote]