Jump to content
DDSpade

Cards that allow you to have a 2nd normal summon..

Recommended Posts

DDSpade    750
I'd like to know if you can take the 2nd normal summon before the first.

This happened in a game:

Opponent plays the continuous spell "Flaming Dance - Tensu" [During your [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Main_Phase"]Main Phase[/url], you can [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Normal_Summon"]Normal Summon[/url] 1 [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Beast-Warrior"]Beast-Warrior[/url]-[url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Type"]Type[/url] [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Monster"]monster[/url] in addition to your Normal Summon/[url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Set"]Set[/url]. (You can only gain this effect once per turn.) Beast-Warrior-Type monsters you [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Control"]control[/url] gain 100 [url="http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/ATK"]ATK[/url].]

He declares he wants to use his extra summon first and summons a beast-warrior monster. I then mystical space typhoon his "Flaming Dance - Tensu" and then he now wants to summon a 2nd monster (rescue rabbit). Is this an acceptable play because that is how an admin ruled it but with no explanation.


Does this also work for the monster effect of Atlantean Heavy Infantry? If I SS heavy infantry, can i declare an extra summon, summon deep sea diva... and then even if they now use book of moon on my heavy infantry, i can still retain a normal summon?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
afaik, extra summons don't use the chain so if you declare your extra summon, provided your opponent has no response to the summon of the monster during the open gamestate, you can summon a 2nd monster. This is my knowledge stemming from rulings related to Komachi so I may be wrong.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
You can perform your Normal Summons in any order, so long as you are clear about which Normal Summons you are using when. Generally, additional Normal Summons of this kind don't start a chain - you specify the kind of Normal Summon you're making when you do it.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
»Relianah    4515
With Karakuri Ninishi you were able to extra normal prior to using your normal.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
»ACP    33401
This used to be relevant with Swap Frog 2 years ago. Yes, you can take your extra summon before your normal normal summon.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
brighteyes    2150
[font=verdana,geneva,sans-serif]Very relevant in Frog FTK.[/font]

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×