Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Kichwa Tembo

Couple of questions

9 posts in this topic

Hey guys, as I skimmed through the rulings' topics I found a couple of things I would like clarified, mostly for the sake of reference.

1. How do the extra normal summon effects work? For example, what does exactly Heavy Infantry's "You can only gain this effect once per turn" mean? I am 99% sure that it doesn't go with the card, meaning two Infantry -> two extra summons. Are there any other cases where this does happen (new Constellar or Firedance shit) or is it all the same?

2.Player A has Rai-Oh face-up and Player B activates Card Destruction with Snoww and Grapha in hand. How does the chain form? Is it possible to search with Snoww or is it never placed on the chain?
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1) For any of the cards with the same text as Heavy infantry, such as Ninishi, Constellar Leonis, whatever, you can only gain one extra normal summon off that text per turn. Even if you say have Leonis AND heavy infantry, you only get one bonus summon.

2) Player B discards Snoww and Grapha, since both would trigger you normally enter SEGOC, however Snoww cannot activate since effects cannot be activated if they are unable to resolve, even though TK is about to be destroyed as soon as the chain ends.
1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
[quote name='Urthor' timestamp='1353510417' post='3330319']
2) Player B discards Snoww and Grapha, since both would trigger you normally enter SEGOC, however Snoww cannot activate since effects cannot be activated if they are unable to resolve, even though TK is about to be destroyed as soon as the chain ends.
[/quote]

So,the chain is just CL1: Grapha? It is either that or by making Grapha CL2 Rai-Oh would be destroyed before Snoww resolved.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
CL1 Grapha only
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Incorrect I believe. Snoww's effect is a mandatory trigger.

Player B decides what order to place the effects on the chain, both are mandatory triggers.

The correct way to play it in order to get a search is:
CL1: Snoww
CL2: Grapha

Resovles in reverse, Grapha destroys TKR, and you are now able to search with Snoww.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
JackNBox, just because something is mandatory doesn't mean it gets activated. If something that forbids it's activation is in effect, Soul Drain vs the Atlanteans being a relevant recent example, then it doesn't get activated and put on a chain even though the requirement is met.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Thunder King Rai-Oh does nothing to prevent activations however. That's the difference.
2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Doh

Shows you the last time I actually sat down and read TK lol, I thought I had it's effect memorised.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
[quote name='JackNBox' timestamp='1353511361' post='3330330']
Incorrect I believe. Snoww's effect is a mandatory trigger.

Player B decides what order to place the effects on the chain, both are mandatory triggers.

The correct way to play it in order to get a search is:
CL1: Snoww
CL2: Grapha

Resovles in reverse, Grapha destroys TKR, and you are now able to search with Snoww.
[/quote]

Ok,I see, so this is the correct answer and the key is that Snoww is mandatory.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.