jcho89

Breakthrough Skill second effect ruling

6 posts in this topic

Player A has a breakthrough skill in his graveyard and enters battle phase with a Face up Sabersaurus

Player B has a face up Evolzar Laggia with materials

Player A attacks the Laggia and chains forbidden lance
Player B chains Laggia's effect
Player A chains breakthrough skill in his graveyard to negate Laggia's effect


The question is are you able to use breakthrough skill's second effect (banish from graveyard) during the battle phase of Player A's turn? I always thought that you can only use the second effect during Player A's main phase.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

since when can you chain breakthrough on the damage step?

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I mean you could just activate breakthrough first rendering laggia useless

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

He could be using the lance in the battle step before damage calculation.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

yes Arksyn is right, Player A chains forbidden lance during the battle phase not damage step. If it was during damage step, I would include that detail.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Yes you can, Breakthrough skills' 2nd effect is a quick effect on your turn.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.