Jump to content

Recommended Posts

ensane    163

During either player's turn, when your opponent would Special Summon a monster(s) while you have a "Shaddoll" card in your hand: You can negate the Summon, and if you do, destroy that monster, then send 1 "Shaddoll" card from your hand to the Graveyard.

 

How does this work with pendulums, exactly? It says it can be activated when more than one monster is special summoned, but it also says to "destoy that monster" which implies only one can be destroyed. I'm unsure as to whether or not Black Horn of Heaven and Solemn Warning follow OCG rulings, so I didn't want to look there.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Dramus18    9
It will destroy all summoned monsters, just like Warning and Black Horn. For the traps, we even have honest to god confirmation, albeit on the semi-prvitae judge forum.
  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
~ness00~    1013
but it also says to "destoy that monster" which implies only one can be destroyed.

 

 

Topkek.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
xcharlx    0

It will destroy all summoned monsters, just like Warning and Black Horn. For the traps, we even have honest to god confirmation, albeit on the semi-prvitae judge forum.

 

As long as the effect doesn't read specifically "1 monster" it can be activated when two or more pendulum monsters are summoned.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Rainy    13

uh just wondering

but what happens to the monsters when they are destroyed by Grysta? Are they sent to the Grave like you do if they are hit by Warning or do they go to the Extra Deck?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
~ness00~    1013

uh just wondering

but what happens to the monsters when they are destroyed by Grysta? Are they sent to the Grave like you do if they are hit by Warning or do they go to the Extra Deck?

Pendulum Monsters only go to the Extra Deck if they would be sent from the field to the Graveyard. If you negate the Summon, they are not on the field, so they go to the Graveyard like any other monster.

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now


  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×