Someguy

Into the Void Yosenju- An unorthodox build

Someguy    10

xNd4D3a.png

Hi, first time noob here. I've built a lot of antimetas, mainly all original ones, (a very few good, most terrible) so I'm foraying into archetypes; it isn't a good idea to limit oneself to 'my own greatest creation is teh best' and such.

Basically, the idea behind yosenju is to summon a ton of yosenjus and add a ton of pressure, attacking directly. After trying out a standard yosenju build, one of the problems I had was that I had too many redundant cards. For example, getting too many floodgates. It isn't just a problem of not getting a win condition, but also that the floodgates overlap in certain areas, lowering their utility. This also goes for removal cards. A lot of builds run 1 for 1 traps as well as mass removal. That can be dead quite often, as removal often overlaps; a set Dprison won't help much after Dark Holing. I wanted to maximize each card's utility, in as many stages of the game as possible, hence maxing mass removal and minimizing one for ones. There are monsters that don't care about destruction, but I try to kama 1 them and rely on floodgates to prevent opponent's making a comeback later.