Blacklisted

Pot of Desires

136 posts in this topic

Normal Spell Card
You can only activate “Pot of Desires” once per turn.
(1) Banish the top 10 cards of your Deck face-down; draw 2 cards.

 

Obviously we can rule out Exodia / other shitty combo ftk decks because you risk combo pieces being banished but what about normal decks?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Refpanel hype?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

throw back to diamond dude

14

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

what the fuck

7

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Someone tell me that's a translation error

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

59381_1M_Gren_Maju_Da_Eiza.JPEG

yu-gi-oh-the-secret-forces-single-card-s

 

AWW YEAH

10

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I mean if we're going to bad memes

 

Chaos-End-%E2%80%93-IOC-036.jpg

 

if we ever decide we needed a 3rd, 4th and 5th Dark Hole

2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

That's alot of cards. But if you think about it also, this card thins your deck by 12. 

-1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I guess the first one you slam, the second one you think about, and you probably won't get to activate your third. I wonder if decks with a lot more than 40 cards could possibly have some validity playing this card

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

59381_1M_Gren_Maju_Da_Eiza.JPEG

yu-gi-oh-the-secret-forces-single-card-s

 

AWW YEAH

 

 

I mean if we're going to bad memes

 

Chaos-End-%E2%80%93-IOC-036.jpg

 

if we ever decide we needed a 3rd, 4th and 5th Dark Hole

 

 

You guys are forgetting D.D. Dynamite, 

 

This card instantly sets up 3000 damage by itself. That's game damage if manage to use the card twice or if your opponent ever uses a copy. 

2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I guess the first one you slam, the second one you think about, and you probably won't get to activate your third. I wonder if decks with a lot more than 40 cards could possibly have some validity playing this card

 

You start with 5-6 cards usually, and using 3 of these leaves you 5-4 cards in deck. So in saying that, if you want to use this card then maybe this is one of those cases were it might be best to use at 2.  However, running 3 probably means more chance to actually 2 in a duel. 

 

Edit; Actually I'm an idiot, run 3

-1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I know we've seen a few cards banish face-down in the past; what are some details on that?

 

-->Does Necroface still return those cards if normal summoned?
-->I can look at them and know what is banished, correct? My opponent, however, can not?

Of course any deck trying to survive on a gimmick is sure to banish those cards it's just fun to hypothesize

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

you can look at them. your opponent cannot.
Necroface does return them.

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

You can look at them, your opponent can't, and anything that asks for a specific kind of Banished card(A monster of a specific Type/Level/Attribute/whatever, or a Spell/Trap, etc.) can't use those cards as fuel, IIRC.

 

Things like Necroface or Grendizer will work. Things like the Helios Megistus cards won't.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Lol, this is just a 3-of staple in almost anything. Absolutely retarded.

14

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Pot of Stupidity

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
i can read the konami article now

"Old school duelists may remember the powerful classic Pot of Greed, and Pot of Cupidity is just like that - only it banishes 10 cards from the top of your deck face down! A powerful card to be sure, but players will have to be careful about how many copies of it to use in their decks so that they don't deck out!"
36

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
having said that, give me a job konami
4

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

 

You guys are forgetting D.D. Dynamite, 

 

This card instantly sets up 3000 damage by itself. That's game damage if manage to use the card twice or if your opponent ever uses a copy. 

 

D.D. Dynamite

Normal Trap

Inflict 300 damage to your opponent for each of their removed from play cards.

 

Sorry man, that doesn't do what you think it does unless you're specifically siding against this card (please don't).

1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

gMFriWg.png

 

any way to make this work?

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

gMFriWg.png

 

any way to make this work?

 

Considering that pot of cupidity goes to the grave after you use it, it's unlikely that chaos greed can be made to work.

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.