Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  

Swap Frog - Errata

Recommended Posts

Danwolf    12

I couldn't see this posted anywhere else on DGz and thought this was relevant.


The set this is due in is OTS Tournament Pack 3 (Released Nov 18th) and will be in Ultimate Rare to.



You can Special Summon this card (from your hand) by discarding 1 other WATER monster. When this card is Summoned: You can send 1 Level 2 or lower Aqua-Type WATER monster from your Deck or face-up from your field to the Graveyard. Once per turn: You can return 1 monster you control to the hand; you can Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster during your Main Phase this turn, except "Swap Frog", in addition to your Normal Summon/Set. (

You can only gain this effect once per turn.)


This now brings it in line with the OCG Rulings:

Even if you control 2 or more copies of "Swap Frog", you can only activate the effect "Once per turn, you can return 1 monster you control to your hand to Normal Summon 1 "Frog" monster, except "Swap Frog" or "Frog the Jam", in addition to your Normal Summon or Set this turn." of 1 of them. During the turn this effect is applied, since the number of Normal Summons cannot be increased by the effect of "Swap Frog", the effect of a second copy of "Swap Frog" cannot be activated that turn.

  • Upvote 3

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
»Tygo    14112

Too bad they didn't make it easier to explain to the dumbest people on DN anything online that you don't HAVE to summon a frog after the return. "You can" apparently is never enough.


The arguments and rage quits.... enough to give me ulcers.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.