• Announcements

    • rei

      Battle of the Anime Characters   02/10/17

      THE BATTLE OF THE ANIME CHARACTERS HAS BEGUN   Find it here http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?/forum/615-battle-of-the-anime-x/
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Organization Messenger

The YGOrganization -[OCG] 01/12/17 Rulings

1 post in this topic

I haven’t posted one of these since last yea- *punched*

More of the usual continuation of recent product rulings, and a handful of older cards.

Q: When my Iris Magician is destroyed by battle or card effect and added face-up to the Extra Deck, I activate its effect that adds a “Pendulumgraph” card from my Deck to my hand, but my opponent chains Solemn Strike to negate the activation and destroy it. During the same turn, when I activate the effect of an Astrograph Sorcerer in my hand, when applying the part of the effect that adds a monster from my Deck to my hand, can I choose the Iris Magician that was sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard after being destroyed?
A: In this scenario, Iris Magician was destroyed by battle or card effect and added face-up to the Extra Deck, and then destroyed again by Solemn Strike and sent from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard. In this case, Iris Magician is still treated as a monster that was destroyed this turn. When applying the effect of Astrograph Sorcerer, since Iris Magician was a monster destroyed this turn, you can choose Iris Magician and add another copy of it from your Deck to your hand.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10498&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: When my Chronograph Sorcerer is Normal Summoned, my opponent activates Torrential Tribute. When Chronograph Sorcerer is destroyed and added face-up to the Extra Deck, I activate the effect of an Astrograph Sorcerer in my hand that Special Summons it. If my opponent chains Extra Gate and declares Level 6, and I banish my Chronograph Sorcerer from my Extra Deck, can I still choose Chronograph Sorcerer when applying the part of the effect of Astrograph Sorcerer that adds a monster from my Deck to my hand?
A: In this scenario, Chronograph Sorcerer was destroyed by the effect of Torrential Tribute and added face-up to the Extra Deck, but banished by the effect of Extra Gate before the effect of Astrograph Sorcerer resolved. In this case, that Chronograph Sorcerer is not treated as a monster that was destroyed this turn, so you cannot choose it when adding a monster with the same name from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Astrograph Sorcerer. (If no other monsters were destroyed this turn, you cannot apply that part of the effect.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10418&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician, targeting a face-up Astrograph Sorcerer in my Monster Zone. If Book of Moon is chained to the effect, and Astrograph Sorcerer is changed to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician, even if the targeted DARK Spellcaster-Type monster is in face-down Defense Position, the effect is applied normally, and Iris Magician is destroyed. (Subsequently, if the Astrograph Sorcerer in this scenario is changed to face-up Attack Position this turn by a card such as Book of Taiyou, battle damage it inflicts to your opponent will be doubled when it battles the opponent’s monsters.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=12626&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician, targeting a face-up Astrograph Sorcerer in my Monster Zone. If Compulsory Evacuation Device is chained to the effect, and Astrograph Sorcerer is returned to the owner’s hand, how does the effect resolve?
A: When resolving the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician, if the targeted DARK Spellcaster-Type monster is no longer on the field, the effect that makes it inflict doubled battle damage this turn cannot be applied, so Iris Magician is also not destroyed afterward. (It remains in the Pendulum Zone.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10750&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician, but my opponent chains Imperial Order. In this case, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician will resolve while the effect of Imperial Order is applying. In that case, due to that effect, both parts of the Pendulum Effect of Iris Magician are negated, and Iris Magician remains in the Pendulum Zone.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7409&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: While Imperial Iron Wall is face-up on my field, I Pendulum Summon an Iris Magician and White Wing Magician. In this case, is it possible to use White Wing Magician as a Synchro Material monster?
A: Even in this scenario, you can use the Pendulum Summoned White Wing Magician as a Synchro Material monster. In that case, due to the effect of Imperial Iron Wall, White Wing Magician is not banished and is added face-up to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9936&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: When I Pendulum Summon a White Wing Magician, my opponent activates Book of Eclipse. After its effect resolves, and White Wing Magician is changed to face-down Defense Position, it is later flipped face-up again. If White Wing Magician is then used as a Synchro Material monster, will it be banished?
A: After a Pendulum Summoned White Wing Magician is changed to face-down Defense Position by the effect of Book of Eclipse, it is not treated as a monster that was Special Summoned by Pendulum Summon. Therefore, when using that White Wing Magician as a Synchro Material monster, it is not banished and is added face-up to the Extra Deck.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9238&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate Pendulum Call, and add White Wing Magician and Black Fang Magician from my Deck to my hand. This turn, if I activate Black Fang Magician in my Pendulum Zone, can I also activate its Pendulum Effect?
A: In this scenario, even if the effect of Pendulum Call is applying, preventing “Magician” cards in your Pendulum Zones from being destroyed, you can activate the Pendulum Effect of Black Fang Magician. In that case, the effect halves the ATK of the targeted monster normally, but Black Fang Magician is not destroyed.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=7302&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: Both players have Violet Poison Magician in their Pendulum Zones, and I have a face-up Attack Position Chronograph Sorcerer in my Monster Zone while my opponent has a face-up Attack Position Astrograph Sorcerer in theirs. In this situation, if Chronograph Sorcerer and Astrograph Sorcerer battle each other during my Battle Phase, can each player activate the Pendulum Effect of their Violet Poison Magician?
A: The Pendulum Effect of Violet Poison Magician is an optional effect that can be activated before damage calculation, and starts a Chain. In this scenario, since both players’ DARK Spellcaster-Type monsters are battling each other, the turn player can activate the Pendulum Effect of their Violet Poison Magician as Chain Link 1, followed by the opponent’s effect as Chain Link 2. When these effects resolve, each Violet Poison Magician is destroyed and added face-up to the Extra Deck, so their monster effects can now be activated. (The monster effect of the turn player’s Violet Poison Magician will be Chain Link 1, followed by the opponent’s effect as Chain Link 2.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=9980&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: A Chronograph Sorcerer and 2 copies of Startime Magician are face-up in my Monster Zone. In this situation, if my Chronograph Sorcerer would be destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break, can I apply the effect of each Startime Magician that sends 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from my Deck to the Graveyard instead?
A: When a Pendulum Monster Card in your Pendulum Zone or Monster Zone would be destroyed by battle or card effects, even if you have 2 copies of Startime Magician on your field, you can only apply the effect of 1 of them. In this scenario, when Chronograph Sorcerer would be destroyed by the effect of my opponent’s Raigeki Break, if you apply the effect of one Startime Magician, the other cannot apply its effect. (This turn, if Chronograph Sorcerer would be destroyed by battle or card effect again, you can then apply the effect of the other Startime Magician.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6072&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: My opponent’s Attack Position Amazoness Swords Woman (1500 ATK) attacks my face-up Attack Position Cyber End Dragon (4000 ATK). In this case, can I activate Power Wall during damage calculation?
A: In this scenario, since the effect of your opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman would make you take the battle damage instead of them, you can activate Power Wall. When resolving the effect of Power Wall, since the battle damage you would take is 2500, you will send 5 cards from the top of your Deck to the Graveyard. (Although the effect of Power Wall reduces the battle damage to 0, your opponent’s Amazoness Swords Woman is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=6159&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, and send a Chain Summon to the Graveyard with its effect. During the Main Phase of my next turn, if the only Xyz Monster on my field is an Evilswarm Exciton Knight, can I activate the effect of Chain Summon in my Graveyard?
A: Chain Summon is a card that targets an Xyz Monster with the lowest Rank among those on your field. Even if the effect of Chain Summon is activated using the effect of Destiny HERO – Diamond Dude, you must still select a correct target, so in this scenario you cannot activate it.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8171&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: I activate the effect of Freed the Matchless General during my Draw Phase. If my opponent chains Skill Drain, what happens?
A: In this scenario, when resolving the effect of Freed the Matchless General, it is negated so you do not add a Level 4 or lower Warrior-Type monster from your Deck to your hand or skip your normal draw. After the Chain resolves, you will perform your normal draw and continue with the Duel.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=8169&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: Necrovalley is face-up in my opponent’s Field Zone. In this situation, can I activate Circle of the Fire Kings?
A: Even in this scenario, as long as you have a face-up FIRE monster on your field and a FIRE monster in your Graveyard to target, you can activate Circle of the Fire Kings. However, since the effect of Circle of the Fire Kings is one that applies to a card in your Graveyard, its effect is negated by Necrovalley. (The targeted monster on the field is not destroyed, and the targeted monster in the Graveyard is not Special Summoned.)

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=10691&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

Q: A face-up Defense Position Superheavy Samurai Swordmaster Musashi and face-up Attack Position Goyo Guardian are on my opponent’s field. If I activate Intercept Wave in this situation, but my opponent chains Book of Moon and changes Goyo Guardian to face-down Defense Position, how does the effect resolve?
A: In this scenario, if there are no face-up Attack Position Synchro Monsters on the field when the effect of Intercept Wave resolves, you cannot apply the effect that changes all face-up Synchro Monsters to Defense Position. In that case, the part of the effect that returns all Synchro Monsters on the field to the Extra Deck during the End Phase is not applied.

Source: http://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13191&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss

View the full article

0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.