Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
Organization Messenger

The YGOrganization -[OCG] Deck Build Pack: Spirit Warriors Rulings

Recommended Posts

“We’ve tried cards that care about their position on the field before. It was a disaster.” – Konami’s Strategy Site.

Note that most of these rulings, although they are listed under the specific cards they used as examples, relate to the archetype as a whole and the mechanics or effects they share in common.

DBSW-JP001 Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma

Q: Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En and Legendary Six Samurai – Kizan are face-up on my field, while Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma is in my Graveyard. In this situation, my opponent activates the effect of Launcher Commander, targeting my Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En. At this time, when Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En would be destroyed, can I apply its effect that destroys another “Six Samurai” monster on my field instead, along with the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma that banishes it from the Graveyard instead?
A: In this scenario, when Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En would be destroyed by the effect of your opponent’s Launcher Commander, you can choose to apply either its own effect and destroy Legendary Six Samurai – Kizan instead, or the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma and banish that monster from the Graveyard instead. You cannot apply the effects of both Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En and Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21333&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: There are 2 copies of Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma on my field. In this situation, if Dark Hole is activated and both copies are destroyed, can I activate each of their effects that Special Summon a “Six Samurai” monster from my Deck?
A: As in this scenario, if 2 copies of Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma are destroyed at the same time by a card effect, you can activate the effect of each copy that Special Summons a “Six Samurai” monster from your Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21332&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP002 Shadow Six Samurai – Genba

Q: Shadow Six Samurai – Douji and Shadow Six Samurai – Kizaru are face-up on my field, while Shadow Six Samurai – Genba and Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume are in my Graveyard. In this situation, if Dark Hole is activated and both Shadow Six Samurai – Douji and Shadow Six Samurai – Kizaru would be destroyed by its effect, can I apply the effects of Shadow Six Samurai – Genba and Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume, banishing them from my Graveyard instead of destroying each monster on my field?
A: The effects of monsters such as Shadow Six Samurai – Genba and Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume in your Graveyard can only be applied when exactly 1 “Six Samurai” monster on your field would be destroyed by battle or card effect. Therefore, in this scenario, since 2 “Six Samurai” monsters would be destroyed at the same time by the effect of Dark Hole, you cannot apply the effect of either Shadow Six Samurai – Genba or Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21331&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP003 Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume

Q: Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume is face-up on my field, while Shadow Six Samurai – Genba and Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma are in my Graveyard. In this situation, when activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume, can I banish Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume itself for the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume, you can banish it from your field as part of the cost. In this scenario, since there are only 2 “Six Samurai” monsters in your Graveyard, you can Special Summon Six Samurai – Genba by also banishing Shadow Six Samurai – Fuhma from your Graveyard, or vice versa.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21305&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume that Special Summons a “Six Samurai” monster from my Graveyard, can I target Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan, Legendary Six Samurai – Shi En, or Shadow of the Six Samurai – Shien?
A: You can Special Summon a “Six Samurai” Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster from your Graveyard with the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Hatsume. However, you cannot target such monsters that were not properly Special Summoned, such as those that were sent directly from the Extra Deck to the Graveyard, etc.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21309&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP004 Shadow Six Samurai – Douji

Q: Can I send Gateway of the Six from my Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Douji?
A: Gateway of the Six is not a “Six Samurai” card, so you cannot send it from your Deck to the Graveyard with the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Douji. However, in addition to being able to send “Six Samurai” monsters from your Deck to the Graveyard, you can also still send “Six Samurai” Spell/Trap Cards such as Asceticism of the Six Samurai or Return of the Six Samurai.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/card_search.action?ope=2&cid=7007

DBSW-JP005 Shadow Six Samurai – Kizaru

Q: When I Normal Summon Tin Goldfish, I activate its effect and Special Summon a Six Samurai – Kizaru from my hand. At this time, if I activate the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Kizaru, which Attribute monster can I add to my hand?
A: In this scenario, since you have a WATER Tin Goldfish and EARTH Shadow Six Samurai – Kizaru on your field, you can add a “Six Samurai” monster with an Attribute other than those from your Deck to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21327&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP006 Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan

Q: When activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan that banishes a card on the field, can I banish Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan itself for the cost?
A: When activating the effect of Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan that banishes a card on the field, you can banish Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan itself for the cost.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21326&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP007 Shadow Art of the Six Samurai

Q: I activate Shadow Art of the Six Samurai, targeting a banished Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan. If my opponent chains Burial from a Different Dimension and returns that Shadow Six Samurai – Rihan to the Graveyard, how does the effect of Shadow Art of the Six Samurai resolve?
A: As in this scenario, if the monster targeted with Shadow Art of the Six Samurai is not banished when the effect resolves, such as by having returned to the Graveyard, it is not Special Summoned.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21304&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP008 The Six Shinobi

Q: If I activate 2 copies of The Six Shinobi during the same turn, will my opponent skip their turn twice?
A: The effect of The Six Shinobi skips your opponent’s next turn, so even if you resolved the effects of 2 copies, during your turn for example, only your opponent’s following turn is skipped. (The opponent’s turn is not skipped twice.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21308&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP016 Magibullet Shooter Caspar

Q: My opponent activates Mystical Space Typhoon, in the same column as a Magibullet Shooter Caspar in my Monster Zone. If I chain Magibullet Cross-Dominator from my Spell & Trap Zone in that same column, and then afterward activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Caspar, how does it resolve?
A: In this scenario, after resolving the Chain in which Mystical Space Typhoon and Magibullet Cross-Dominator were activated, you can activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Caspar in a new Chain. At this time, if you are activating the effect in response to the activation of Magibullet Cross-Dominator in the same column, you can add any “Magibullet” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand other than Magibullet Cross-Dominator. However, if you are activating the effect in response to the activation of Mystical Space Typhoon in the same column, you can add any “Magibullet” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck to your hand including Magibullet Cross-Dominator.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21330&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: When my opponent activates Monster Reborn, I chain Call of the Haunted and target a Magibullet Shooter Caspar in my Graveyard. At this time, if I Special Summon Magibullet Shooter Caspar in my Main Monster Zone which is in the same column as the opponent’s Monster Reborn, can I then activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Caspar?
A: In this scenario, when Monster Reborn was activated, Magibullet Shooter Caspar was not in the same column. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Caspar in this case.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21325&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP017 Magibullet Shooter Doctor

Q: My opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device, and returns my Magibullet Shooter Doctor that was in the same column to my hand. In this case, can I activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Doctor that adds a “Magibullet” Spell/Trap Card from my Graveyard to my hand?
A: In this scenario, although your opponent’s Compulsory Evacuation Device was activated in the same column as your Magibullet Shooter Doctor, Magibullet Shooter Doctor is no longer on the field due to its effect, and you cannot activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21324&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP018 Magibullet Shooter The Kid

Q: Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen is face-up in my opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, and my Magibullet Shooter The Kid is in my Main Monster Zone in the same column. In this situation, if my opponent activates the effect of Valhalla. Hall of the Fallen and Special Summons a Fairy-Type monster from their hand, can I activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter The Kid and draw 2 cards?
A: The effect of Magibullet Shooter The Kid can be activated when a Spell/Trap Card is activated in the same column as that Magibullet Shooter The Kid. Therefore, when the effect of a face-up Valhalla, Hall of the Fallen is activated from the same column, you cannot activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter The Kid.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21323&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP019 Magibullet Shooter Star

Q: When I activate a Magibullet Dancing Needle that was Set in the same column as my face-up Magibullet Shooter Star, if my opponent chains a Solemn Judgment from a different column and negates its activation, can I then activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Star that Special Summons a “Magibullet” monster from my Deck?
A: In this scenario, since the activation of Magibullet Dancing Needle was negated by Solemn Judgment, you cannot activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Star.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21322&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP020 Magibullet Shooter Calamity

Q: When I activate a Magibullet Death-perado that was Set in the same column as my face-up Magibullet Shooter Calamity, if my opponent chains Royal Decree from a different column and negates its effect, can I then activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Calamity that Special Summons a “Magibullet” monster from my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, although the effect of Magibullet Death-perado, which was activated in the same column as Magibullet Shooter Calamity, was negated by the effect of Royal Decree, you can still activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Calamity afterward.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21321&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP021 Magibullet Shooter Wild

Q: I activate Creature Swap, in the same column as my opponent’s face-up Magibullet Shooter Wild. If I gain control of that Magibullet Shooter Wild and place it in my Main Monster Zone in the same column, can I then activate the effect of Magibullet Shooter Wild that shuffles 3 “Magibullet” cards into my Deck and draws 1 card?
A: In this scenario, Magibullet Shooter Wild is placed in the Main Monster Zone in the same column as your Creature Swap, so in this case, you can activate its effect.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21320&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP022 Magibullet Fiend Zamiel

Q: While Magibullet Fiend Zamiel is face-up in my Monster Zone, I activate Magibullet Never-Endorphin and Magibullet Cross-Dominator during my opponent’s turn. During the same turn, if Interdimensional Matter Transporter is activated and Magibullet Fiend Zamiel is banished until the End Phase, can I activate its effect that draws cards after it returns to the field?
A: In this scenario, once the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter is completed and Magibullet Fiend Zamiel returns to the field, no further “Magibullet” Spell/Trap Cards were activated, so you cannot activate the effect of Magibullet Fiend Zamiel.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21319&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: While Magibullet Fiend Zamiel is face-up in my Monster Zone, I activate Magibullet Deadman’s Burst and Magibullet Dancing Needle during my opponent’s turn. During the End Phase of that turn, if I activate the effect of Magibullet Fiend Zamiel that draws cards, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Magibullet Fiend Zamiel to my hand, how does its effect resolve?
A: When resolving the effect of Magibullet Fiend Zamiel, even if that Magibullet Fiend Zamiel is no longer on the field, the effect is applied normally. (In this scenario, you draw 2 cards.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21303&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP023 Magibullet Never-Endorphin

Q: When Magibullet Shooter Doctor declares a direct attack on my opponent, my opponent activates Call of the Haunted and Special Summons a Thunder Weathery Turmer. In that case, if I attack Thunder Weathery Turmer when the replay occurs, can I activate Magibullet Never-Endorphin and target my Magibullet Shooter Doctor?
A: In this scenario, since Magibullet Shooter Doctor declared a direct attack, you cannot target it with Magibullet Never-Endorphin.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21307&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP024 Magibullet Cross-Dominator

Q: Can I activate Magibullet Cross-Dominator and target a monster with 0 ATK and DEF, such as Relinquished or Thousand-Eyes Idol?
A: The effect of Magibullet Cross-Dominator is one that makes the targeted monster’s ATK and DEF become 0, and also negates its effects. If the ATK and DEF of an Effect Monster such as Relinquished are both 0, you can target it with Magibullet Cross-Dominator, but you cannot target a Normal Monster with 0 ATK and DEF such as Thousand-Eyes Idol.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21318&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP027 Magibullet Devil’s Deal

Q: When I first activate Magibullet Devil’s Deal, if my opponent activates Solemn Judgment to negate its activation and destroy it, can I then activate the second effect of Magibullet Devil’s Deal that adds a “Magibullet” card from my Deck or Graveyard to my hand?
A: In this scenario, when the activation of Magibullet Devil’s Deal is negated by your opponent’s Solemn Judgment, Magibullet Devil’s Deal is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard by an opponent’s card effect, so you can activate its second effect that adds a “Magibullet” card from your Deck or Graveyard to your hand.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21306&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP029 Snow Weathery Ciel

Q: While the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is applying, if I Normal Summon a Snow Weathery Ciel, can I activate its effect that places a “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card from my Deck face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Even if the effect of Anti-Spell Fragrance is applying, you can activate the effect of Snow Weathery Ciel. In this case, the effect will place a “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone normally.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21317&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP030 Rainy Weathery Lazula

Q: While the effect of Spell Canceller is applying, if I Special Summon a Rainy Weathery Lazula from my Graveyard with the effect of Call of the Haunted, can I activate its effect that places a “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card from my hand face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Even if the effect of Spell Canceller is applying, you can activate the effect of Rainy Weathery Lazula. In this case, although you can place a “Weathery” Continuous Spell Card from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone such as Rain Weathery Pattern, the effect of Spell Canceller will negate its effects, so your “Weathery” monsters will not gain the listed effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21316&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP031 Cloudy Weathery Sleet

Q: Cloudy Weathery Sleet is face-up in my Monster Zone, and only Aurora Weathery Pattern is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if that Aurora Weathery Pattern is sent to the Graveyard, can I activate the effect of Cloudy Weathery Sleet and target 2 copies of Cloudy Weathery Pattern in my Graveyard?
A: In this scenario, since there are no face-up “Weathery” cards in your Spell & Trap Zone, you are able to target 2 copies of Cloudy Weathery Pattern. However, you can only have 1 face-up Cloudy Weathery Pattern on your field, so you must send 1 of the 2 copies that you place on the field to the Graveyard.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21315&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP032 Sunny Weathery Bengala

Q: Rain Weathery Pattern and Sunny Weathery Pattern are face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone. In this situation, if I send Rain Weathery Pattern to the Graveyard to activate the effect of a Sunny Weathery Bengala in my Graveyard, can I place another Sunny Weathery Pattern from my hand to my Spell & Trap Zone with its effect?
A: You can only have 1 face-up Sunny Weathery Pattern on your field, so if you send Rain Weathery Pattern to the Graveyard when activating the effect of Sunny Weathery Bengala in this scenario, you must place a “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card on your field other than Sunny Weathery Pattern. (In this scenario, if Sunny Weathery Pattern is the only “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card in your hand, you can only activate the effect of Sunny Weathery Bengala by sending your Sunny Weathery Pattern on the field to the Graveyard.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21314&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP033 Thunder Weathery Turmer

Q: While the effect of Jinzo is applying, can I activate the effect of Thunder Weathery Turmer that places a “Weathery” Spell/Trap Card from my Deck face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone?
A: Even if the effect of Jinzo is applying, you can activate the effect of Thunder Weathery Turmer. In this case, although you can place a “Weathery” Continuous Trap Card from your Deck face-up in your Spell & Trap Zone such as Thunder Weathery Pattern, the effect of Jinzo will negate its effects, so your “Weathery” monsters will not gain the listed effects.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21313&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP034 Polar Weathery Lampla

Q: During the previous turn, 2 copies of Polar Weathery Lampla were banished to activate their effects granted to them by the effect of Aurora Weathery Pattern. During the Standby Phase of this turn, how does the effect of each Polar Weathery Lampla that Special Summons it activate and resolve?
A: In this scenario, if 2 copies of Polar Weathery Lampla were banished to activate the effect of a “Weathery” card during the previous turn, and you want to activate the effect of each copy during the Standby Phase, they will activate and resolve separately rather than in a single Chain.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21312&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP035 Rainbow Weathery Arciel

Q: When my opponent activates Monster Reborn, can I activate the effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel that negates the Special Summon?
A: The effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel that negates your opponent’s monsters’ Special Summons can only be activated when your opponent performs a Special Summon that does not start a Chain, such as a Pendulum Summon, Synchro Summon, Xyz Summon, Link Summon, etc. Therefore, you cannot activate the effect when your opponent activates Monster Reborn.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21311&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: A Rainbow Weathery Arciel that was Link Summoned is then banished until the End Phase by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter. In this situation, if my opponent would then Special Summon a monster, can I activate the effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel that negates the Special Summon?
A: The effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel can only be activated if it was Link Summoned. As in this scenario, if Rainbow Weathery Arciel is banished temporarily by the effect of Interdimensional Matter Transporter after being Link Summoned, it will still be treated as a Link Summoned monster when it returns to the field, so its effect can be used.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21329&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: If Rainbow Weathery Arciel was Special Summoned from the Graveyard with the effect of Monster Reborn, and my opponent would Special Summon a monster, can I activate the effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel that negates the Special Summon?
A: The effect of Rainbow Weathery Arciel can only be activated if it was Link Summoned. As in this scenario, if a Link Summoned Rainbow Weathery Arciel was sent to the Graveyard and then Special Summoned again with Monster Reborn, it is no longer treated as a Link Summoned monster, so its effect cannot be used.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21310&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP036 Snowy Weathery Pattern

Q: A Snow Weathery Ciel on my field is unaffected by Spell/Trap effects due to the effect of Forbidden Lance. In this situation, if I activate Snowy Weathery Pattern in the same column as that Snow Weathery Ciel, will Snow Weathery Ciel gain the “●” effect from Snowy Weathery Pattern?
A: In this scenario, Snow Weathery Ciel is unaffected by the effects of Spell Cards, so it does not gain the “●” effect from Snowy Weathery Pattern. (Afterward, when the effect of Forbidden Lance stops applying, Snow Weathery Ciel will gain the effect from Snowy Weathery Pattern.)

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21302&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: Snowy Weathery Pattern is face-up in my Spell & Trap Zone, and a Snow Weathery Ciel and Rainy Weathery Lazula have each gained the effect that adds 1 “Weathery” card from the Deck to the hand, from Snowy Weathery Pattern. In this situation, what happens if Snowy Weathery Ciel and Rainy Weathery Lazula each activate their effects in the same Chain?
A: In this scenario, the effect of the monster activated as Chain Link 2 adds a “Weathery” card to your Deck to your hand normally, but since the effect also prevents you from adding cards from your Deck to your hand other than by drawing for the rest of the turn, the effect activated as Chain Link 1 does not apply.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21299&keyword=&tag=-1

DBSW-JP041 Aurora Weathery Pattern

Q: My opponent activates the effect of Doomstar Magician and draws the last card in their Deck. At this time, can I activate the effect of a Polar Weathery Lampla that it gained from Aurora Weathery Pattern, which banishes the drawn card and makes my opponent draw 1 more card?
A: The effect that a “Weathery” monster gains from Aurora Weathery Pattern cannot be activated if the player who would draw a card has no cards in their Deck.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21301&keyword=&tag=-1

Q: My opponent activates Reinforcement of the Army and adds a Battlin’ Boxer Rib Gardna from their Deck to their hand. At this time, if I activate the effect of Polar Weathery Lampla that it gained from Aurora Weathery Pattern, but my opponent chains the effect of that Battlin’ Boxer Rib Gardna by banishing it from their hand, how does the effect of Polar Weathery Lampla resolve?
A: In this scenario, since the Battlin’ Boxer Rib Gardna that was added to your opponent’s hand has been banished to activate its own effect, it cannot be banished by the effect of Polar Weathery Lampla, and your opponent does not draw a card.

Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=21300&keyword=&tag=-1

The post [OCG] Deck Build Pack: Spirit Warriors Rulings appeared first on The Organization.

View the full article

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×