Jump to content

Welcome to DuelistGroundz
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!

Question regarding Wind-Up Rabbit

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic




  • Duelist
  • Pip
  • 4 posts
Player A attacks with Wind-Up Rabbit
Player B activates Mirror Force
Player A banishes WU Rabbit w/ it's effect
Player B chains Book of Moon

Would Wind-Up Rabbit banish itself and return to the field on Player A's next stand-by phase as a face-down card or would it just be flipped face-down on the field? Thanks.



    The Forbidden One

  • +War Captain+
  • 13936 posts
The effect will work even if Windup Rabbit is facedown, and when you special summon it its in face-up attack or defence just like in the rules. There is no mechanic which would ever lead to a card being special summoned facedown except specific card effects.



    I suck at this game.

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts
But isn't the monster returned to the field, and not special summoned back?

Interdimensional Matter Transporter returns the monster in the same position as it left, wouldn't rabbit work the same?



    Underworld Duelist

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1959 posts
It's returned not Summoned. It would return in whatever position it was when it left...face down in this situation.



    Knight of the Abyss

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 389 posts
Nichigo is correct, Rabbit will banish itself face down and will return face down.

Aside from opponent misplays, main use of this interaction is so you can avoid it being stolen by a Leviair if you need to, imo.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users