Jump to content

Welcome to DuelistGroundz
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Konami's Advanced Rule Information


  • Please log in to reply
22 replies to this topic

#1
Jeff Jones

Jeff Jones

    G:ood A:t Y:ugioh

  • +Ancient Moderoid
  • 7473 posts
http://www.yugioh-ca.../adv_rules.html

For most people, this is nothing new, but it's good to have this here I think.

Especially for people who dont understand priority, and how/when things can be activated during turns.
  • 7

#2
Pharaoh Atem

Pharaoh Atem

    The Ruler of Benevolence - Your Translator

  • ~+-Superior of the In-Between-+~
  • 21043 posts
I see Konami likes my idea of chartmaking.
  • 5

#3
Jeff Jones

Jeff Jones

    G:ood A:t Y:ugioh

  • +Ancient Moderoid
  • 7473 posts

I see Konami likes my idea of chartmaking.



I thought that same thing when I saw it :)
  • 0

#4
Pharaoh Atem

Pharaoh Atem

    The Ruler of Benevolence - Your Translator

  • ~+-Superior of the In-Between-+~
  • 21043 posts
HOLY SHIT NO MORE IGNITION PRIO RE SUMMONS
  • 10

#5
Pharaoh Atem

Pharaoh Atem

    The Ruler of Benevolence - Your Translator

  • ~+-Superior of the In-Between-+~
  • 21043 posts
In a thread called "I think prio just changed"

http://www.yugioh-ca...cts_timing.html

i might be misinterpreting this if so feel free to ban me for a gagillion years or w/e


Frogman caught it
  • 0

#6
Unknown001

Unknown001

    Let Your Dreams Take Flight

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3378 posts

HOLY SHIT NO MORE IGNITION PRIO RE SUMMONS

so if i'm reading this right, i get to use Effect Veiler on Rescue Rabbits/Cardcar D now o.o?

edit: fuck yeah, this is awesome xd
  • 0

#7
.ben.

.ben.

    Vanity's Friend

  • +Ancient Moderoid
  • 10763 posts
Atem, you should probably go ahead and edit the OP explaining what this means for people who don't know. I'd do it myself, but then I'd probably get a word wrong and only make matters worse.
  • 0

#8
Draigun

Draigun

    Time to wake up...

  • »Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10365 posts
So...to tl;dr:

Ignition priority in the TCG is gone as of now? (just so I don't fuck up and feel like a slow ass)
  • 0

#9
Arawn

Arawn

    Guardian

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 633 posts
I went through the topic on pojo, and it appears that Kevin confirmed that priority for ignition effects is gone. He also suggested we don't even use the word priority anymore lol. (which is a good thing, since people often mis-used the word)

http://www.konami.co...rticles/?p=3799
  • 0

#10
Sharpman

Sharpman

    sharper than hammar

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5390 posts
Is this in effect immediately? As in for YCS Chicago?
  • 0

#11
Immortal_Ruler

Immortal_Ruler

    Tomb Keeper

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 155 posts
Yes its in effect immediately
  • 0

#12
Faith+1

Faith+1

    Stay Schemin'

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 446 posts
So Rabbit just dropped in price lol
  • 0

#13
~Seal~

~Seal~

    ~Seal~

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2595 posts
Inb4 Rabbit still rolls the next YCS because Laggia and Dolka are still stupid.
  • 0

#14
SLBoy

SLBoy

    Knight of the Abyss

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 357 posts
So Veiler staple at 3 now? :P
  • 0

#15
JXL

JXL

    The 1 and Only

  • Duelist
  • PipPip
  • 28 posts
Rabbit finally gets no love. Chain Disapperance/BTH/Torrential/Veiler goes up now. :D
  • 0

#16
Urthor

Urthor

    The Forbidden One

  • +War Captain+
  • 14069 posts

Rabbit finally gets no love. Chain Disapperance/BTH/Torrential/Veiler goes up now. :D

You're completely right, everyone will see the light and run out to get two torrentials for the first time
  • 4

#17
dennis frogman

dennis frogman

    mildly relevant sjw

  • +Necro Moderoid
  • 12503 posts
my thread is cooler fuck u guys
  • 0

#18
Mother Sun

Mother Sun

    try not to destroy everything you love

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3511 posts
The way the chart looks/reads, if I'm following it right, both players can respond to the Set of an S/T, correct, and so they must be Set one at a time, correct? What I see:

Set an S/T-> doesn't start a Chain -> turn player may activate a fast effect (Spell Speed 2 or higher cards/effects)-> opponent may activate a fast effect.
  • 0

#19
ygo duelist bodan

ygo duelist bodan

    gamblor

  • »Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 17720 posts
that was always the case^
  • 1

#20
Mother Sun

Mother Sun

    try not to destroy everything you love

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3511 posts
Don't know why, but I've never known that. Same with how Setting a monster falls into that category.
  • 0

#21
Pharaoh Atem

Pharaoh Atem

    The Ruler of Benevolence - Your Translator

  • ~+-Superior of the In-Between-+~
  • 21043 posts
D.D. Trap Hole should've made clear to you that "setting a card can be responded to"
  • 0

#22
SLBoy

SLBoy

    Knight of the Abyss

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 357 posts
Now just to make sure, end phase mechanics remains the same? Stuff like veiler vs lightsworn mill / Spirits

Edit: nvm, got my answer ;)
  • 0

#23
~Seal~

~Seal~

    ~Seal~

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2595 posts

Inb4 Rabbit still rolls the next YCS because Laggia and Dolka are still stupid.


Say what?
  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users