Jump to content

Welcome to DuelistGroundz
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Heliopolis


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1
Animal

Animal

    tsk tsk lulu

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5230 posts
If my opponent discard Gebeb off Heliopolis, does Gebeb still get it's effect? I know Heliopolis says "tribute" but I thought if it's from the hand, it's discarded or sent.. idk though.

#2
im'a beetle!!

im'a beetle!!

    Borobudur - Is that flavor text bro?

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4898 posts
Once per turn: You can detach 1 Xyz Material from this card; Tribute any number of monsters from your hand and/or your side of the field (minimum 1), then destroy an equal number of cards on the field.

It tributes from the hand, like all of their effects that use the hand do. Gebeb does get his effect.

#3
Animal

Animal

    tsk tsk lulu

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5230 posts
Ok just seemed weird. I always thought tribute was from field.

#4
im'a beetle!!

im'a beetle!!

    Borobudur - Is that flavor text bro?

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4898 posts
It is unless it specifically states so in the effect. All ritual spell cards tribute from the hand and the field.

#5
Relianah

Relianah

    King of the Nerds

  • +Necro Moderoid
  • 5020 posts
Card text > rulings all the time




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users