Jump to content

Welcome to DuelistGroundz
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
Photo

Breakthrough Skill second effect ruling


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
jcho89

jcho89

    Plain Old Duelist

  • Duelist
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

Player A has a breakthrough skill in his graveyard and enters battle phase with a Face up Sabersaurus

Player B has a face up Evolzar Laggia with materials

Player A attacks the Laggia and chains forbidden lance
Player B chains Laggia's effect
Player A chains breakthrough skill in his graveyard to negate Laggia's effect


The question is are you able to use breakthrough skill's second effect (banish from graveyard) during the battle phase of Player A's turn? I always thought that you can only use the second effect during Player A's main phase.


  • 0

#2
Exiled

Exiled

    The Forbidden One

  • »Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34356 posts

since when can you chain breakthrough on the damage step?


  • 1

#3
Exiled

Exiled

    The Forbidden One

  • »Retired Staff
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34356 posts

I mean you could just activate breakthrough first rendering laggia useless


  • 0

#4
Arksyn

Arksyn

    Tomb Keeper

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 109 posts

He could be using the lance in the battle step before damage calculation.


  • 0

#5
jcho89

jcho89

    Plain Old Duelist

  • Duelist
  • PipPip
  • 11 posts

yes Arksyn is right, Player A chains forbidden lance during the battle phase not damage step. If it was during damage step, I would include that detail.


  • 0

#6
Mark23

Mark23

    #Legooo

  • Duelist
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 402 posts

Yes you can, Breakthrough skills' 2nd effect is a quick effect on your turn.


  • 1




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users