• Announcements

    • rei

      Battle of the Anime Characters   02/10/17

      THE BATTLE OF THE ANIME CHARACTERS HAS BEGUN   Find it here http://duelistgroundz.com/index.php?/forum/615-battle-of-the-anime-x/

Organization Messenger

-The Nobodies-
  • Content count

    3512
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Organization Messenger

  1. From the Perfect Rule Book Essentially no major changes except clarifying the outer most zones are to unused. The data does not explain if you can use the inner zones as Pendulum Zones or not. The post [OCG] VRAINS Era Speed Duels appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  2. I’ve heard she can make a pretty good Sanwitch. If you don’t already know, Witch of the Black Forest is the latest classic card with revised text in the OCG, and these rulings cover its new effect. The new effect is as follows: RB04-JP001 Witch of the Black Forest If this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand, but you cannot activate cards, or the effects of cards, with that name for the rest of this turn. You can only use this effect of “Witch of the Black Forest” once per turn. Q: Mistake is face-up on the opponent’s field, and its effect prevents players from adding cards from the Deck to the hand except by drawing. If my Witch of the Black Forest is sent from the field to the Graveyard in this situation, will its effect activate? A: Even in this scenario, the effect of Witch of the Black Forest activates. In that case, you cannot add cards from your Deck to your hand due to the effect of Mistake, and the part of the effect that prevents you from activating cards or effects with that name is not applied as well. (You do not choose a monster from your Deck.) Even then, you cannot activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest again during the same turn. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20711&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I add a Normal Monster with 1500 or less DEF from my Deck to my hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest? A: You can add a Normal Monster with 1500 or less DEF from your Deck to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest. Even if that monster does not have an effect that can be activated, if you add a Pendulum Monster such as Mandragon, you cannot activate it as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone, and if there are monsters on your field with effects that treat them as having the same name as that monster, they cannot activate their effects. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20710&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Foucault’s Cannon from my Deck to my hand. If I do, what will I not be able to do during this turn with it? A: If you add a Pendulum Monster to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, such as Foucault’s Cannon, you cannot activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of this turn, so you cannot activate Foucault’s Cannon as a Spell Card in your Pendulum Zone. Also, if a Foucault’s Cannon already exists in your Pendulum Zone, you cannot activate its Pendulum Effect. However, you can still Normal or Special Summon Foucault’s Cannon. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20709&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Harpie Dancer from my Deck to my hand. If I do, what will I not be able to do during this turn with it? A: As in this scenario, if you add a Harpie Dancer to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you are unable to activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of the turn. You can Normal or Special Summon Harpie Dancer as usual, but you cannot activate the effects of cards with the name Harpie Dancer. However, since Harpie Dancer is treated as Harpie Lady while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, you can still activate the effect of Harpie Dancer that returns a WIND monster on your field to the hand and allows you to Normal Summon an extra WIND monster. On the other hand, if Skill Drain is active and the effect of Harpie Dancer that treats it as Harpie Lady is negated, you cannot activate the effect of Harpie Dancer due to the effect of Witch of the Black Forest. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20708&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Cyber Harpie Lady from my Deck to my hand. During this turn, can I activate the effect of a Harpie Harpist? A: If you add a Cyber Harpie Lady to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, since Cyber Harpie Lady is always treated as Harpie Lady, you cannot activate cards or effects with the name Harpie Lady this turn. Since the effect of Harpie Harpist treats it as Harpie Lady while face-up on the field or in the Graveyard, neither effect of Harpie Harpist can be activated. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20707&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin from my Deck to my hand. During this turn, can I activate the effect of a Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin? A: As in this scenario, if you add a Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you are unable to activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of the turn. Neo-Spacian Marine Dolphin is always treated as Neo-Spacian Aqua Dolphin, so you cannot activate its effect during this turn. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20704&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Necro Gardna from my Deck to my hand. During this turn, can I activate the effect of a Necro Gardna that is already in my Graveyard? A: As in this scenario, if you add a Necro Gardna to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you are unable to activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of the turn. In this case, you cannot activate the effect of a Necro Gardna in your Graveyard. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20706&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest and add a Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju from my Deck to my hand. During this turn, can I Special Summon Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju from my hand with either of its effects? A: As in this scenario, if you add a Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you are unable to activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of the turn. However, the effect of Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju that allows you to Special Summon it to your opponent’s field by Tributing 1 of their monsters, and the effect that allows you to Special Summon it to your field if your opponent controls a “Kaiju” monster, are not effects that activate. Even if you add Dogoran, the Mad Flame Kaiju to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you can Special Summon it from your hand during the same turn. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20701&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: During my Draw Phase, my Witch of the Black Forest is sent from the field to the Graveyard, and I activate its effect and add an Amorphage Goliath from my Deck to my hand. If an Amorphage Goliath already exists in my Pendulum Zone, do I still have to Tribute a monster during my Standby Phase? A: As in this scenario, if you add a Amorphage Goliath to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you are unable to activate cards or effects with the same name for the rest of the turn. However, Tributing a monster for Amorphage Goliath or destroying it during each of your Standby Phases is not treated as a card effect, so even if you added Amorphage Goliath to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, you must still carry out the maintenance cost. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20702&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When Mystic Tomato is destroyed by battle and sent to the Graveyard, I activate its effect and Special Summon a Witch of the Black Forest from my Deck. This turn, if the effect of Witch of the Black Forest is activated, can I add a Mystic Tomato from my Deck to my hand? A: When you activate the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, after the effect resolves, you are no longer able to activate cards or effects with the name of the added monster for the rest of the turn. Therefore, in this scenario, you can still add a Mystic Tomato to your hand with the effect of Witch of the Black Forest, even though you activated the effect of a Mystic Tomato previously that turn. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20703&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss The post [OCG] Perfect Rulebook 2017 Promo Rulings appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  3. The second of Z-ARC’s servants is revealed! (This is not a Card of the Day post, it is a Code of the Duelist post) COTD-JP039 Haoh Kenryuu Clear Wing (Supreme King Servant Dragon Clear Wing) Level 8 DARK Dragon-Type Synchro Effect Monster ATK 2500 DEF 2000 Synchro Materials: 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner DARK Pendulum Monsters (1) If this card is Synchro Summoned: You can destroy all face-up monsters your opponent controls. (2) Once per turn, before damage calculation, when this card battles: You can destroy that oppponent’s monster, and if you do, inflict damage to your opponent equal to its original ATK (3) If this card is in your Graveyard: You can Tribute 2 “Supreme King Servant Dragon” monsters; Special Summon this card from your Graveyard. Source The post [COTD] Supreme King Servant Dragon Clear Wing appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  4. Much more than the previous drip feed we were getting. An Asterisk(*) denotes an unverified TCG name. Guard Penguin* Gozuki* Depth Shark* Dark Summoning Beast* Wandering King Wild Wind* Rescue Cat Fossil Dyna Pachycephalo Junk synchron Doomcalibur Knight Treeborn Frog Judgment Dragon Hamon, Lord of Striking Thunder Raviel, Lord of Phantasms Uria, Lord of Searing Flames Jinzo Neo-Spacian Grand Mole Battle Fader Number 94: Crystal Zero* Full Armored Crystal Zero Lancer* Number 28: Titanic Moth* Number 70: Deadly Sin* Cosmic Blazer Dragon* Armityle the Chaos Phantom Chimeratech Fortress Dragon Evilswarm Ophion Gladiator Beast Gyzarus Castel, The Skyblaster Musketeer Clashing Souls* Chaos Scepter Blast* Cosmic Flare* Contract With Don Thousand* Passionate Duelists* Chain Summon* Legacy of a HERO* Necrovaley Pot Of Duality Brain Control Future Fusion Advanced Ritual Arts Infernity Launcher White Veil* Sky Dive Scorcher* Dueltainment* Neptune’s Amulet* Fallen Paradise* Soul Charge Diamond Dust* Harpie’s Feather Storm* Darklord Descent* Power Wall* Halfway to Forever* Converging Wishes* Synchro Call* Royal Decree Solemn Warning Imperial Order Source: Zodiac Duelist on Facebook. The post [TCG] Even More Duelist Saga Spoilers appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  5. Link he come to town. To start off with, New Master Rule updates covering the mechanics of Link Monsters and Link Summoning, the changes to the playing field, and Special Summoning from the Extra Deck. There were no rulings on Extra Link, probably because it is not possible yet with the current cardpool of 3 Link Monsters in Starter Deck 2017. New Master Rule Q: Is it possible to use face-down Defense Position monsters as Link Materials for a Link Summon? A: A monster must be face-up in your Monster Zone if you wish to use it as a Link Material for a Link Summon. You cannot use face-down monsters on your field for a Link Summon. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20744&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Is it possible to use Tokens as Link Materials for a Link Summon? A: A Token can be used as Link Material for a Link Summon, if it meets the requirements listed in the Link Monster’s text. For example, in the case of Decode Talker, since its Link Materials must be 2 or more Effect Monsters, you cannot use Tokens. In the case of Link Spider, since its Link Material must be a Normal Monster, you can use a Token. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20757&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Is it possible to use Pendulum Monsters as Link Materials for a Link Summon? A: A Pendulum Monster can be used as Link Material for a Link Summon, if it meets the requirements listed in the Link Monster’s text. In that case, the Pendulum Monster used for a Link Summon is added face-up to the Extra Deck instead of sent to the Graveyard. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20755&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: While the effect of Macro Cosmos is applying, can a Link Summon be performed? A: Yes, it can. In that case, the monsters used as Link Materials are banished by the effect of Macro Cosmos instead of sent to the Graveyard, but the Link Monster is Special Summoned normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20778&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Are monsters sent to the Graveyard for a Link Summon considered Tributed? A: When performing a Link Summon, the monsters used are sent from your Monster Zone to the Graveyard, but those monsters are not considered to be Tributed. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20750&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When Link Summoning a Decode Talker, can I send 4 or more monsters to the Graveyard as Link Materials? A: Decode Talker requires 3 Link Materials for its Link Summon. You cannot unnecessarily use more monsters than required when performing a Link Summon, so you cannot send 4 or more monsters to the Graveyard when Link Summoning a Decode Talker. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20772&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If a Decode Talker (Link 3) is used as a Link Material, can it be treated as only 2 monsters for the Link Summon? A: No, it cannot. Normally, each monster is treated as 1 Link Material for a Link Summon. When using Link Monsters as Link Materials, they can also be treated as a number of Link Materials equal to their own LINK value. Therefore, when using the Link 3 Decode Talker as a Link Material, you can treat is as either 1 or 3 materials. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20767&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When Link Summoning a Decode Talker, can I use 2 copies of Honeybot as Link Materials? A: Decode Talker is a Link 3 monster, and requires 2 or more Effect Monsters as Link Materials for its Link Summon. If one copy of Honeybot is treated as 2 Link Materials, and the other Honeybot is treated as 1 Link Material, you will have 3 Link Materials using 2 or more Effect Monsters, so you can send them to the Graveyard to Link Summon a Decode Talker. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20784&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When my opponent attempts to perform a Link Summon, can I negate the Summon with Black Horn of Heaven? A: When your opponent would Link Summon a monster, you can activate Black Horn of Heaven to negate the Summon. (A Chain is not created when performing a Link Summon.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20763&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I use a Link Monster as Synchro Material for a Synchro Summon, or Xyz Material for an Xyz Summon? A: Link Monsters have no Level or Rank. They cannot be used as Synchro or Xyz Materials for a Summon. However, Link Monsters can become Xyz Materials through the effects of cards such as Number 101: Silent Honor ARK. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20748&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can a Link Monster be equipped with Synchro Boost? A: A Link Monster can be equipped with Synchro Boost. However, since Link Monsters do not have a Level, the effect of increasing its Level is not applied. The effect that increases its ATK by 500 is applied normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20779&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When the effects of a Link Monster are negated by the effect of Skill Drain, what happens to its Link Markers? A: Even if the effects of a Link Monster are negated by Skill Drain, the Link Markers are not negated. Therefore, if there is a monster in a Monster Zone pointed to by the Link Marker, it will be considered linked to the Link Monster, and if that Monster Zone is empty, you will be able to Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to that Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20738&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Burst Rebirth by targeting a Link Monster in my Graveyard? A: Link Monsters cannot exist in Defense Position, so you cannot target a Link Monster with the effect of Burst Rebirth. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20752&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Book of Moon by targeting a Link Monster? A: Since Link Monsters cannot exist in face-down Defense Position, a Link Monster cannot be targeted with the effect of Book of Moon. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20760&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate the effect of Enemy Controller that changes the battle position of a face-up monster, by targeting a Link Monster? A: Link Monsters cannot exist in Defense Position, so you cannot target a Link Monster with the effect of Enemy Controller that changes a monster’s battle position. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20753&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can the effect of Space-Time Police be activated by targeting a Link Monster? A: A monster can be banished by the effect of Space-Time Police. Afterward, when Space-Time Police leaves the field, its second effect will activate and resolve, but since Link Monsters cannot be Set in Defense Position, the banished Link Monster does not return to the field and remains banished. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20777&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can my opponent’s Link Spider be treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished? A: Yes, it can. In that case, the ATK of Relinquished becomes 1000, the same as the ATK of Link Spider. However, since Link Spider has no DEF, the DEF of Relinquished remains 0. (The effect that destroys the equipped monster when Relinquished would be destroyed by battle is applied normally.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20736&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can a Link Monster be equipped with Horn of Light or Rod of Silence – Kay’est? A: A Link Monster can be equipped with Horn of Light or Rod of Silence – Kay’est. However, since Link Monsters do not have DEF, the effect of increasing DEF is not applied. (In the case of Rod of Silence – Kay’est, the effect that negates other Spells’ effects targeting the equipped monster and destroys them is applied normally.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20719&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When the effect of Shield & Sword is applied, what happens to Link Monsters that are face-up on the field? A: Since Link Monsters have no DEF, you cannot switch their original ATK and DEF. Therefore, the effect of Shield & Sword does not apply to them. Furthermore, if the only face-up monsters on the field are Link Monsters, Shield & Sword cannot be activated. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20739&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If there is a Link Monster on the field, can Curse of Anubis be activated? A: Curse of Anubis can be activated as long as there is a face-up Effect Monster on the field that is not a Link Monster. In that case, its effect is not applied to the Link Monster, but other Effect Monsters are changed to Defense Position, they original DEF becomes 0, and they cannot change their battle positions. Also, if the only face-up Effect Monsters on the field are Link Monsters, Curse of Anubis cannot be activated. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20715&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If there is a Link Monster on my opponent’s field, can I activate Crystron Impact? A: Even if there is a Link Monster on your opponent’s field, you can activate Crystron Impact. In that case, the targeted monster is Special Summoned, but the part of the effect that changes the DEF of your opponent’s monsters to 0 is not applied to the Link Monster(s). Also, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on your opponent’s field, the DEF of the non-Link Monsters becomes 0. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20716&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If the only face-up monsters on my opponent’s field are Link Monsters, can I activate Smashing Ground? Also, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on my opponent’s field, can I activate Smashing Ground? A: If the only face-up monsters on your opponent’s field are Link Monsters, there is no monster with the highest DEF, so you cannot activate Smashing Ground. Furthermore, if there are both Link Monsters and non-Link Monsters on your opponent’s field, the monster with the highest DEF among those that have a DEF will be destroyed. (Note that if there are only Link Monsters on your opponent’s field when Smashing Ground is resolving, since Link Monsters do not have a DEF, no monster is destroyed by Smashing Ground.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20773&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate The Reliable Guardian by targeting a Link Monster? Also, can I activate Blustering Winds by targeting a Link Monster? A: A Link Monster cannot be targeted with The Reliable Guardian. Also, a Link Monster can be targeted with Blustering Winds. (In that case, only its ATK is increased by 1000.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20718&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Massivemorph by targeting a Link Monster? A: You can activate Massivemorph by targeting a Link Monster. Although the ATK of that monster becomes double its current ATK, since Link Monsters do not have DEF, the part of the effect that makes the DEF become double its current DEF is not applied. Note that the Link Monster still cannot attack directly. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20714&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Rise to Full Height by targeting a Link Monster? Also, can I activate the second effect of Rise to Full Height by targeting a Link Monster? A: Rise to Full Height cannot be activated by targeting a Link Monster. Furthermore, the second effect of Rise to Full Height can be activated by targeting a Link Monster. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20717&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Are Link Monsters affected by the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall? A: During your turn, the ATK of Link Monsters is increased by 300 due to the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall. Since Link Monsters do not have any DEF, the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall that increases DEF during the opponent’s turn is not applied to them. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20713&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: What happens when the effect of Lindbloom activates during damage calculation when a Link Monster battles? A: The effect of Lindbloom will activate during damage calculation even when a Link Monster battles, but since Link Monsters have no DEF, the effect is not applied to that Link Monster. When monsters other than Link Monsters battle, the effect of Lindbloom is applied to them normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20774&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I Special Summon a Link Monster to my Main Monster Zones? A: Since a Link Monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, it is normally placed in an Extra Monster Zone. However, if a Link Monster’s Link Markers in the Extra Monster Zone point to a Main Monster Zone, you can Special Summon from your Extra Deck to that Main Monster Zone, allowing you to Special Summon a Link Monster to the Main Monster Zone. Furthermore, when a monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, but afterward is sent to the Graveyard, it is Special Summoned by the effects of cards such as Monster Reborn to your Main Monster Zones. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20743&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Do players designate which Extra Monster Zone they can use first at the start of the Duel? A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. The Extra Monster Zones each player can use are not determined at the start of the Duel, but each player can choose either one during the Duel. For example, if you Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck while both Extra Monster Zones are vacant, the player Special Summoning can choose which of those Zones to use. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20747&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If a player Special Summons a monster to the Extra Monster Zone, is that Extra Monster Zone treated as part of that player’s field? A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. The Extra Monster Zone that is vacant is not treated as part of either player’s field. The Extra Monster Zone is treated as part of your field while you have a monster in it, and part of your opponent’s field while your opponent has a monster in it. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20746&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I Special Summon a monster to the right Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent Special Summons a monster to the Left Monster Zone. If Dark Hole is activated in this situation, and both monsters are destroyed, can each player choose to Special Summon new monsters to either Extra Monster Zone? A: Normally, each player can use 1 of 2 Extra Monster Zones during a Duel, one at a time. However, a used Extra Monster Zone is not permanently considered part of that player’s field. If the effect of Dark Hole is applied, such as in this scenario, so that no monsters exist in the Extra Monster Zones again, a player Special Summoning from the Extra Deck can choose either one of the Extra Monster Zones to use. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20745&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: There are no monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and my opponent’s only monster on the field is in an Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, can my monsters attack directly? A: In this scenario, an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone is treated as a monster on your opponent’s field, so your monsters must select that monster as an attack target for their attacks. Your monsters cannot attack directly, unless they are able to do so with a card effect such as Shooting Star Bow – Ceal. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20759&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: A monster such as a Fusion or Link Monster is Special Summoned to my Extra Monster Zone, and is then destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, when that monster is Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn, which Monster Zones can I Special Summon it in? A: When you Special Summon a Fusion Monster, Link Monster, etc. from the Graveyard, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone. You cannot Special Summon it to your Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20761&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Decode Talker is in my Main Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Decode Talker is in their Main Monster Zone in the same column. In this case, are the 2 copies of Decode Talker linked to each other? A: Even if each player controls a Link Monster whose Link Markers point to each other’s Main Monster Zones, such as the 2 copies of Decode Talker in this scenario, they are not considered linked to each other. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20724&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: My Honeybot is in an Extra Monster Zone. Its Link Markers point directly to the left and right, but does that mean it is pointing to the other Extra Monster Zone? A: The 2 Extra Monster Zones on the field are not considered adjacent to each other. Therefore, even if a Link Monster with left and right Link Markers such as Honeybot is in an Extra Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon monsters from the Extra Deck to the other Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20741&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: A Honeybot that was Link Summoned is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard. Afterward, if I Special Summon Honeybot to my Main Monster Zone with the effect of Monster Reborn, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck to the Monster Zones directly to the left and right of it? A: In this scenario, you can Special Summon from your Extra Deck to the new Main Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Honeybot. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20769&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Decode Talker is treated as an Equip Card equipped to Relinquished. In that case, can I Special Summon monsters from my Extra Deck to the Main Monster Zone pointed to by the top Link Marker of that Decode Talker in my Spell & Trap Zone? A: In this scenario, if a Link Monster is treated as an Equip Card by the effect of Relinquished and its Link Marker points up to a Main Monster Zone, you cannot Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck to that Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20775&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Timegazer Magician is in one of my Pendulum Zones, and Link Spider is in the Main Monster Zone above it in the same column. In this case, is Timegazer Magician linked to that Link Spider? A: A monster in a Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers is considered linked to it. If the Link Marker points to a Pendulum Zone, the monster there is not considered linked. (In this scenario, Timegazer Magician is not linked to Link Spider.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20770&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: There is a Honeybot in my Extra Monster Zone, and another Honeybot in my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, if I activate Polymerization, but my opponent chains Raigeki Break and destroys the Honeybot in my Main Monster Zone, so that there are no Zones in which I can Special Summon a monster from the Extra Deck, how does Polymerization resolve? A: In this scenario, if there are no Zones in which you can Special Summon a monster from the Extra Deck when the effect of Polymerization resolves, the effect is not applied. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20731&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Link Spider is in my Extra Monster Zone, and a Thousand Dragon that was Special Summoned from the Extra Deck is linked to it in the Monster Zone directly underneath. If that Link Spider is destroyed by Raigeki Break, will the Thousand Dragon also be destroyed? A: If a Link Monster is present, monsters can be Special Summoned to any Main Monster Zones pointed to by that Link Monster’s Link Markers. If the Link Monster is destroyed afterward, that Main Monster Zone returns to a state in which you cannot Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to it. At this time, any monsters already present in that Monster Zone that were Special Summoned from the Extra Deck are not destroyed. (In this scenario, Thousand Dragon remains in the Monster Zone normally.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20742&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I Special Summon a monster to my Main Monster Zone with the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin? A: The Special Summon of a Synchro Monster by the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin is a Special Summon from the Extra Deck, so normally the Special Summoned monster must be placed in an Extra Monster Zone. However, if a Link Monster’s Link Markers point to one of your Main Monster Zones, you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck to that Zone, so you can use it to Special Summon with the effect of Ultimaya Tzolkin. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20781&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: A Stardust Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone activates its effect by Tributing itself. During the End Phase, when Stardust Dragon is Special Summoned from the Graveyard, which Monster Zone will it be placed in? A: If a Stardust Dragon in the Extra Monster Zone activates its effect by Tributing itself, then it will be Special Summoned from the Graveyard to your Main Monster Zone during the End Phase, not the Extra Monster Zone. At this time, if there are no empty Monster Zones available, Stardust Dragon cannot be Special Summoned and remains in the Graveyard. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20740&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If my Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, can I activate the effect of Goyo Guardian? A: When Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, and sends it to the Graveyard, you can activate the effect of Goyo Guardian and Special Summon that monster in Defense Position to your Main Monster Zone. When Goyo Guardian destroys an opponent’s Link Monster by battle that was in an Extra Monster Zone, the effect of Goyo Guardian cannot be activated. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20768&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: A monster that was Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone, such as a Link Monster or Fusion Monster, is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss. When that banished monster returns to the field during the End Phase, which Monster Zone will it return to? A: If a Link Monster, Fusion Monster, etc. in your Extra Monster Zone is banished by the effect of Farfa, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss, that monster will be placed in a Main Monster Zone instead of the Extra Monster Zone when it returns to the field. (At this time, if there are no empty Main Monster Zones available, the monster cannot be returned and is sent to the Graveyard.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20754&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When I activate one of the effects of Cosmic Blazar Dragon by banishing it from the field, my opponent chains Solemn Strike and negates the activation. In this case, what happens to that banished Cosmic Blazar Dragon? A: Banishing Cosmic Blazar Dragon until the End Phase is the cost to activate its effects. In this scenario, even if the activation of the effect was negated by Solemn Strike, Cosmic Blazar Dragon returns to a Main Monster Zone during the End Phase. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20639&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone were banished by the effect of Different Dimension Gate. Afterward, what happens to those banished monsters when Different Dimension Gate is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard? A: If a monster in the Extra Monster Zone was banished by the effect of Different Dimension Gate, and then it returns to the field when Different Dimension Gate is destroyed and sent to the Graveyard, it returns to the Main Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20723&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone? A: You can activate Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing by targeting an opponent’s monster in the Extra Monster Zone. In that case, the targeted monster is banished, and that Extra Monster Zone cannot be used while the monster remains banished. (Since the empty Extra Monster Zone is no longer treated as part of either player’s field, both players can still use the other Extra Monster Zone if it is available.) Afterward, when Ninjitsu Art of Shadow Sealing leaves the field, the unused Extra Monster Zone returns to a usable state, and the effect that returns the banished monster to the field activates. When the effect resolves, the monster must return to the same Monster Zone that it was previously in, but since it is not possible to return the banished monster to an Extra Monster Zone, it is sent to the Graveyard instead. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20776&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I Special Summon a Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju from my hand to my opponent’s field by Tributing a monster in my opponent’s Extra Monster Zone? A: Yes, you can. However, Gameciel, the Sea Turtle Kaiju itself is Special Summoned to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone, so you cannot Tribute a monster in your opponent’s Extra Monster Zone if there are no available Main Monster Zones on your opponent’s field. (In that case, you can still Tribute a monster in your opponent’s Main Monster Zone to Special Summon it.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20733&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can Tokens be Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zones with the effects of cards such as Ojama Trio and Scapegoat? A: Vacant Extra Monster Zones are not treated as being on either player’s field. Also, since the Extra Monster Zone can only be used to place monsters in that are being Special Summoned from the Extra Deck, you cannot Special Summon other monsters to your Extra Monster Zone. (In the case of Ojama Trio, you cannot activate it unless your opponent has 3 unused Main Monster Zones, and in the case of Scapegoat, you cannot activate it unless you have 4 unused Main Monster Zones.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20737&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I activate Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force by targeting an Xyz Monster in my Main Monster Zone? A: Special Summoning with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force is a Special Summon from the Extra Deck, so you can only target an Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone if either an Extra Monster Zone is vacant, or you have a vacant Main Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers. (When you use Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force, move the targeted Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone to your Extra Monster Zone, and overlap the newly Summoned Xyz Monster on top of it.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20726&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When I Special Summon an Xyz Monster with the effect of Rank-Up-Magic Barian’s Force by using an existing Xyz Monster in my Extra Monster Zone, if the other Extra Monster Zone is vacant, can I place the newly Summoned monster in the other Extra Monster Zone? Also, if I use monsters in the Extra Monster Zone as Materials for a Fusion, Synchro, or Link Summon and send them to the Graveyard, can I place the newly Summoned monster in the other Extra Monster Zone? A: In both of these scenarios, when you Special Summon from your Extra Deck while the other Extra Monster Zone is empty, you can place the newly Special Summoned monster in either Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20732&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Please explain the procedure for activating Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One. A: Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One can be revealed to your opponent as soon as you draw it for your normal draw during your Draw Phase. Once you reach your Main Phase 1 with Rank-Up-Magic – The Seventh One revealed in your hand, you can activate it. (You cannot activate it if there are no Zones in which you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck.) If you Special Summon the “Number 101”~”Number 107” monster from your Extra Deck, it will normally be Special Summoned to your Extra Monster Zone, and the corresponding “Number C” monster will be Special Summoned by overlapping it on top. If you Special Summon the “Number 101”~”Number 107” monster from your Graveyard, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone, but the corresponding “Number C” monster will be Special Summoned to the Extra Monster Zone. (Move the first Xyz Monster in your Main Monster Zone to your Extra Monster Zone, and overlap the newly Summoned Xyz Monster on top of it.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13092&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If I activate Advanced Heraldry Art, do I need to use an empty Extra Monster Zone? A: Advanced Heraldry Art cannot be activated unless you are able to Special Summon 2 targeted monsters from your Graveyard, and then perform an Xyz Summon using those 2 monsters. Also, you can only activate Advanced Heraldry Art if you are able to Special Summon monsters from your Extra Deck to either an Extra Monster Zone or your Main Monster Zone pointed to by a Link Monster’s Link Markers. Furthermore, if there are no Zones to which you can Special Summon a monster from your Extra Deck when Advanced Heraldry Art resolves, only the effect that Special Summons the 2 targeted “Heraldic Beast” monsters is applied. Lastly, even if you Special Summoned the 2 “Heraldic Beast” monsters to Main Monster Zones that are linked to a Link Monster, you can still Xyz Summon a monster using those monsters as Xyz Materials. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20725&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone? A: You can Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone. However, since the Tribute Summoned monster is placed in a Main Monster Zone, you cannot Tribute Summon a monster by Tributing a monster in the Extra Monster Zone if you have no available Main Monster Zones. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20751&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If there are 5 monsters in my Main Monster Zone, can I Tribute Summon a new monster? A: Even if you have 5 monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you can Tribute Summon a monster from your hand by Tributing a monster in the Main Monster Zone. If you have 5 monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you cannot Normal Summon a Level 4 or lower monster. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=11539&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Each player has a monster in the Extra Monster Zones. If Creature Swap is activated in this situation, how does it resolve? A: In that case, the monsters in the Extra Monster Zones will change control to the opponent’s Main Monster Zones. (As a result, both Extra Monster Zones will be empty afterward.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20734&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: There are 5 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and 1 of my opponent’s monsters in the Extra Monster Zone. On the other hand, my only monster on the field is in my Main Monster Zone. If Creature Swap is activated in this situation, how does it resolve? A: In this scenario, since you only control 1 monster, you must choose that monster. However, since your opponent has no room in their Main Monster Zone, they can only choose a monster from their Main Monster Zone to switch control. (Your opponent cannot choose the monster in their Extra Monster Zone.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20735&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: There are 5 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and a Fusion Monster in their Extra Monster Zone. In that case, can I activate Mystic Box targeting a monster in my Main Monster Zone and the Fusion Monster in my opponent’s Extra Monster Zone? A: Mystic Box cannot be activated unless you can destroy the opponent’s targeted monster and give your opponent control of your targeted monster. In this scenario, you need to move your monster to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone, so the opponent’s monster that you target to destroy must be from their Main Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20721&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate Mind Control and take control of my opponent’s Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon that was in the Extra Monster Zone. During the End Phase, when the effect of Mind Control stops applying, what happens if there is no room in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones? A: Even when you take control of your opponent’s monster that was in the Extra Monster Zone, it is placed in your Main Monster Zone and will return to your opponent’s Main Monster Zone when the effect of Mind Control stops applying in the End Phase. If there are no available Main Monster Zones at this time, Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon is sent to the Graveyard. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20771&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: A Frightfur Tiger was Special Summoned from the Graveyard by the effect of Monster Reborn to my Main Monster Zone. In this situation, can I activate Polymerization and Special Summon a second Frightfur Tiger? A: Frightfur Tiger has the effect that states you can only control 1 Frightfur Tiger, so you cannot Special Summon another Frightfur Tiger in this scenario. (If you do not have the Fusion Materials available to Fusion Summon a different monster, you cannot activate Polymerization.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20720&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: While the effect of Gozen Match is applying, if the monsters in my Main Monster Zones are all WIND, can I only Special Summon WIND monsters to an Extra Monster Zone? A: While the effect of Gozen Match is applying, if there are face-up monsters in your Main Monster Zone, you must Special Summon monsters with the same Attribute even when you Special Summon to an Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20712&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If I Special Summon a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, Pendulum, or Link Monster to an Extra Monster Zone, are monsters in the Extra Monster Zone affected by the effect of Sorcerous Spell Wall? A: If you Special Summon a monster to your Extra Monster Zone, that Zone becomes part of your field. Therefore, your monsters in the Extra Monster Zone are affected by effects such as Sorcerous Spell Wall. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20749&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is face-up in my Main Monster Zone, also my Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss is face-up in the Extra Monster Zone. In this situation, if I Xyz Summon a Beatrice, Lady of the Eternal by using Dante, Traveler of the Burning Abyss as the Xyz Material, will the effect of Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss that destroys it be applied? A: If you Special Summon a monster to your Extra Monster Zone, that Zone becomes part of your field. Therefore, in this scenario, since you control a monster other than a “Burning Abyss” monster, Scarm, Malebranche of the Burning Abyss is destroyed by its own effect. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20780&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When I activate a Pendulum Monster from my hand as a Spell Card, can I place it in either a Spell & Trap Zone or Field Zone? A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated from your hand as a Spell Card, you must place it in Spell & Trap Zone furthest to the right or furthest to the left on the playing field. (That Zone is treated as both a Spell & Trap Zone and a Pendulum Zone.) You cannot activate a Pendulum Monster as a Spell Card to any of the middle 3 Spell & Trap Zones or your Field Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=13134&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If other Spell/Trap Cards already exist in my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, can I activate a Pendulum Monster from my hand as a Spell Card? A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated from your hand as a Spell Card, you must place it in Spell & Trap Zone furthest to the right or furthest to the left on the playing field. If other Spell/Trap Cards already exist in both of those Zones, you cannot activate a Pendulum Monster from your hand as a Spell Card. (You cannot send existing Spell/Trap Cards to the Graveyard to activate a new Spell Card, as you can with Field Spell Cards.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20766&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activated Stargazer Magician from my hand to my leftmost Spell & Trap Zone. In this case, can I activate or Set regular Spell/Trap Cards to my rightmost Spell & Trap Zone? A: When a Pendulum Monster is activated to the rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, or if a Pendulum Monster is placed to them by the effect of a card such as Wisdom-Eye Magician, only that Zone is treated as both a Spell & Trap Zone and a Pendulum Zone. In this scenario, although the leftmost Spell & Trap Zone in which you activated Stargazer Magician is also treated as a Pendulum Zone, the rightmost Spell & Trap Zone is not. (You can still activate/Set other Spell/Trap Cards there normally.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20765&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the effect of Relinquished, targeting a Wisdom-Eye Magician on my opponent’s field. If I place Wisdom-Eye Magician in either my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zone, can I activate its Pendulum Effect? A: Pendulum Monsters treated as Equip Cards and placed in the Spell & Trap Zone by the effects of monsters such as Relinquished are not treated cards in the Pendulum Zone, even if they are placed in the rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones. In this scenario, since Wisdom-Eye Magician is not treated as a card in the Pendulum Zone, you cannot activate its effect, also you cannot use its Pendulum Scale to perform a Pendulum Summon. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20756&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If a Spell/Trap Card is Set in my rightmost or leftmost Spell & Trap Zones, will they be destroyed by the effect of Wavering Eyes? A: The rightmost and leftmost Spell & Trap Zones on each player’s field are only treated as Pendulum Zones when a Pendulum Monster is activated in them as a Spell Card, or placed in them by card effects that place Pendulum Monsters in Pendulum Zones. Therefore, when you Set a Spell/Trap Card to those Spell & Trap Zones, they are not treated as being in Pendulum Zones, and are not destroyed by the effect of Wavering Eyes. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20758&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If Blasting Fuse is Set in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, can it be activated if there are no monsters in that Extra Monster Zone? A: If you have Blasting Fuse in a column that includes an Extra Monster Zone, 4 cards will be destroyed by its effect. (One in the opponent’s Spell & Trap Zone, one in the opponent’s Main Monster Zone, one in your own Main Monster Zone, and the Extra Monster Zone.) Blasting Fuse cannot be activated unless there are cards in all Zones within that column, including the Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20730&keyword=&tag=22&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Does “adjacent Monster Card Zone” in the text of Senet Switch only refer to Zones on the left or right? For example, can I move a monster from an Extra Monster Zone to a Main Monster Zone directly underneath it? A: The effect of Senet Switch allows you to move a monster to an unused Monster Zone on either side of that monster. In other words, you cannot activate its effect targeting a monster in the Extra Monster Zone; you can only target a monster in your Main Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20729&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Can I move Rampaging Rhynos to the Extra Monster Zone with its effect? A: The effect of Rampaging Rhynos allows you to move it to an unused Monster Zone on either side of it. In other words, you cannot move Rampaging Rhynos from your Main Monster Zone to an Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20728&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If Rampaging Rhynos is in a Main Monster Zone whose column includes an Extra Monster Zone, does Rampaging Rhynos gain ATK when it attacks a monster in that Extra Monster Zone? A: In the event that Rampaging Rhynos is in a Main Monster Zone whose column includes an Extra Monster Zone, both the Extra Monster Zone and the opponent’s Main Monster Zone behind it are included in the column, so Rampaging Rhynos will gain ATK if it attacks a monster in those Zones. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20727&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: There are 4 monsters in my opponent’s Main Monster Zones, and 1 of my opponent’s monsters in the Extra Monster Zone. In that case, can I activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell? A: In this scenario, you cannot activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell. If there are 5 monsters in your opponent’s Main Monster Zones, you can activate Flash of the Forbidden Spell regardless of whether or not your opponent has a monster in the Extra Monster Zone. (Furthermore, if there are 5 monsters in the opponent’s Main Monster Zones and one of their monsters in the Extra Monster Zone, all of them are destroyed by Flash of the Forbidden Spell.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20722&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss There were a number of other rulings that were simply revisions of older rulings that asked about Extra Deck monsters, and now include Link Monsters. For example, an existing ruling that asked if the effect of Virgil, Rock Star of the Burning Abyss could be activated by targeting a Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monster was rewritten to ask if the effect of Virgil, Rock Star of the Burning Abyss could be activated by targeting a Fusion, Synchro, Xyz, or Link Monster. I did not include these because they are fundamentally the same as they always were. The following rulings specifically deal with the new cards in Starter Deck 2017 and their effects, as opposed to the New Master Rule updates in general. ST17-JP001 Bittron (No Q&A rulings.) ST17-JP002 Draconet (No Q&A rulings.) ST17-JP003 RAM Clouder Q: I activate the effect of RAM Clouder, targeting a Draconet in my Graveyard. If my opponent chains the effect of D.D. Crow, and banishes Draconet from my Graveyard, how does the effect of RAM Clouder resolve? A: The effect of RAM Clouder will not be applied if the monster targeted with its effect is not in the Graveyard when the effect resolves. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20790&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss ST17-JP004 Link Slayer Q: I have a Link Spider in my Extra Monster Zone, and no monsters in my Main Monster Zones. In this situation, can I Special Summon Link Slayer from my hand with its effect? A: If you have a monster in your Extra Monster Zone, that monster is considered a monster on the field. Therefore, even if you have no monsters in your Main Monster Zones as in this scenario, Link Slayer cannot be Special Summoned from your hand with its own effect if there is a monster in your Extra Monster Zone. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20792&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I activate the second effect of Link Slayer that destroys up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field, targeting 2 of my opponent’s Spell/Trap Cards. If my opponent chains Emergency Provisions, and 1 of the 2 targeted Spell/Trap Cards no longer exists on the field, how does the effect of Link Slayer resolve? A: Even if 1 of the 2 Spell/Trap Cards targeted with the effect of Link Slayer is no longer on the field when the effect resolves, the remaining card is destroyed normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20791&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss ST17-JP021 Cybenet Universe Q: I activate the effect of Cybenet Universe that returns a monster in the Graveyard to the Deck, targeting a Bittron in my Graveyard. What happens when my opponent chains Mystical Space Typhoon and destroys Cybenet Universe? A: If Cybenet Universe has been destroyed when its effect of returning a monster in the Graveyard to the Deck resolves, the effect is not applied. (The targeted Bittron remains in your Graveyard.) In this case, since Cybenet Universe on the field was destroyed by a card effect, the effect that sends all monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard will activate and resolve. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20789&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If a Cybenet Universe on the field is destroyed by a card effect, will its effect that sends all monsters in the Extra Monster Zone to the Graveyard activate even if there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones? A: Even if there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones when Cybenet Universe on the field is destroyed by a card effect, its effect will activate and create a Chain. (Since there are no monsters in the Extra Monster Zones, the effect is not applied.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20788&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: If there are Fusion, Synchro, or Xyz Monsters in the Extra Monster Zone in face-down Defense Position, how does the third effect of Cybenet Universe resolve when it is on the field and destroyed by a card effect? A: When the third effect of Cybenet Universe resolves, any face-down monsters in the Extra Monster Zones will be sent to the Graveyard normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20787&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss ST17-JP041 Decode Talker Q: If there is a monster face-down in one of the Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Decode Talker, does Decode Talker gain 500 ATK from its effect for that monster? A: If there is a monster face-down in one of the Monster Zones pointed to by the Link Markers of Decode Talker, it will be included for the ATK that Decode Talker gains with its effect. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20764&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Decode Talker in in my Extra Monster Zone, and my opponent’s Paleozoic Anomalocaris is face-up in my opponent’s Main Monster Zone pointed to by the Link Marker of Decode Talker. Although Paleozoic Anomalocaris is unaffected by monster effects, does Decode Talker gain 500 ATK from its effect for that monster? A: The effect of Decode Talker that increases its ATK is not an effect that is applied to the monsters that are linked to it. In this scenario, even if the monster linked to Decode Talker is one that is unaffected by monster effects, such as Paleozoic Anomalocaris, Decode Talker still gains ATK normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20782&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Decode Talker is in my Extra Monster Zone, and a face-up Bittron in my Main Monster Zone is linked to it. In this situation, if my opponent activates Compulsory Evacuation Device and targets that Bittron, can I chain the second effect of Decode Talker by Tributing that same Bittron? A: Even in this scenario, since Compulsory Evacuation Device is targeting a card on your field, you can chain the effect of Decode Talker. In this case, you can Tribute the same targeted Bittron, and negate the activation of Compulsory Evacuation Device and destroy it. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20783&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: When my opponent activates the effect of Scrap Dragon, can I chain the second effect of Decode Talker? A: Since the effect of Scrap Dragon is an effect that targets a card on your field, as long as you have a monster on your field linked to Decode Talker, you can chain its effect to negate the activation and destroy Scrap Dragon. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20762&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss ST17-JP042 Honeybot Q: My opponent activates Ring of Destruction, targeting a face-up Beast King Barbaros on my field. If I chain Call of the Haunted, and Special Summon a Honeybot from my Graveyard to the Main Monster Zone adjacent to Beast King Barbaros, what happens? A: In this scenario, once Honeybot is Special Summoned, Beast King Barbaros becomes linked to it, and the effect of Honeybot prevents it from being targeted by card effects or destroyed by battle. However, since Beast King Barbaros was already selected as the target of Ring of Destruction, its effect applies normally and destroys Beast King Barbaros. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20785&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss ST17-JP043 Link Spider Q: If I activate the effect of Link Spider that Special Summons a Level 4 or lower Normal Monster from my hand to its linked Monster Zone, but my opponent chains Compulsory Evacuation Device and returns Link Spider to the Extra Deck, how does its effect resolve? A: Since there is no longer a Monster Zone that is linked to Link Spider when its effect resolves, in this scenario, its effect of Special Summoning a monster is not applied. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20786&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss The post [OCG] New Master Rule & Starter Deck 2017 Rulings appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  6. Two new Decks based on stun and control. “Phantasmagoric Dragon” + “Dark Magician” Deck [Deck Description] This is a Deck that aims to Special Summon “Dark Magician” with the likes of “Eternal Soul” or “Dark Magic Curtain”, while seeking to use the effect of “Pacifis, the Phantasmagoric City” multiple times. During the turn you activate “Pot of Duality” and “Card of Demise”, you cannot Special Summon, so activate “Heat Wave” when your Main Phase 1 begins to trip up the plays of an Effect Monster centric Deck. 2 Spiral the Phantasmgoric Dragon 2 Dark Magician 3 Pacifis, the Phantasmagoric City 2 Chicken Game 3 Terraforming 3 Card of Demise 2 Pot of Duality 2 Dark Magic Curtain 2 Heat Wave 1 Dark Magic Attack 1 Card Destruction 2 Dark Magic Inheritance 1 Hand Destruction 1 Phantasmagoric Dragon Spiral Crush 1 Phantasmagoric Dragon Spiral Hold 3 Dark Magical Circle 2 Phantasmagoric Dragon Odyssea 2 Phantasmagoric Dragon Seavolution 3 Champion’s Vigilance 3 Eternal Soul “Thunder-Type” Deck [Deck Description] With the effect of “Brohunder” from “Premium Pack 19”, you can add a Level 4 LIGHT monster from your Deck to your hand. For example, you can add “Zap Mustung” to your hand, and then Special Summon it with “Photon Lead”, you’ll be able to greatly impeed your opponent’s actions. Besides that, you can bring out multiple Level 4 LIGHT Thunder-Type Monsters with “Ties of the Breathren”. For example you’ll be able to bring out the trio of, “Thunder King Rai-Oh”, “Zap Mustung” and “Lightning Rod Lord”. If your opponent places their monsters into Defense Position, use the direct attacks of “Watt” monsters to inflict damage. 3 Brohunder 3 Thunder King Rai-Oh 2 Denko Sekka 2 Lightning Rod Lord 2 Zap Mustung 2 Wattcobra 2 Wattpheasant 2 Wattgiraffe 3 Honest 3 Ties of the Brethren 3 Photon Lead 3 Shrink 3 Cosmic Cyclone 3 Terminal World 1 Monster Reborn 2 Robbin’ Goblin 1 Solemn Judgement 2 Gagaga Cowboy 1 Diamond Dire Wolf 2 Starliege Paladynamo 1 Number 70: Deadly Sin 1 Number 103: Ragnazero 1 Evilswarm Exciton Knight 1 Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon 2 Number S39: Utopia the Lightning 2 Number C39: Utopia Ray 2 Number 39: Utopia The post [Obelisk Force] Phantasmagoric and Thunder-Type Decks appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  7. Including Staff, Yusaku’s Voice Actor, Music and Plot Outline The animated series “Yu-Gi-Oh! VRAINS”, based on the work of Takahashi Kazuki, will have 石毛翔弥 (Ishige Shouya) as the voice of main character Fujiki Yusaku (a.k.a. Playmaker), who is a previously bit role actor in shows like “orange” and “Siren” Fujiki Yusaku is a high schoool student who dislikes standing out. In the new VR Space which is the stage for Duels in this new series, he takes on the alias “Playmaker”. Along with this cast announcement, we also introduce the Key Visual of Playmaker. This animated series’ opening theme will be “With the Wind” by 富永TOMMY弘明 who has song songs for previous animated series like “Jojo’s Bizzare Adventure” (Sono Chi no Sadame.) The Director is Masahiro Hosoda. Series Direction is Yohida Shin. The animation studio is Gallop, and it will begin airing on TV Tokyo starting in May 2017. Original Idea: Takahashi Kazuki & Studio Dice (Weekly Shonen Jump) Director: 細田雅弘 Masahiro Hosoda (Directed “Virgin Fleet” and “Dragonball Z: Battle of Gods”) Series Direction: 吉田伸 Yoshida Shin (Yu-Gi-Oh! 5D’s 27 onwards and Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL) Duel Compositon: 彦久保雅博 Masahiro Hikokubo Character Design: 原憲一 Hara Kenichi Sound Director: 松岡裕紀 Matsuoka Hiroki (Sound Director for Yu-Gi-Oh! The Dark Side of Dimensions) Music: 光宗信吉 Mitsumune Shikichi (Speed Grapher, Familiar of Zero, Rozen Maiden) Animation Studio: ぎゃろっぷ Gallop Production: テレビ東京 NAS (TV Tokyo) / (Nihon Ad Systems) Source Animated Series “Yu-Gi-Oh! VRAINS” Story Introduction” There is a city where network systems have evolved: Den City(デンシティ ). In this city, with the advanced network technology developed by the corporation “SOL Technology”, a Virtual Reality space called “LINK VRAINS” has been developed, and in this VR Space people became excited over the latest way to Duel. However, in 『LINK VRAINS』, a mysterious hacker group that hacks via Dueling has appeared: ハノイの騎士 (The Knights of Hanoi). Their goal is to destroy the “AI World” known as “Cyberse” that exists somewhere in the depths of the Network. However, there is one Duelist who stands against the threat to 『LINK VRAINS』. His name is “Playmaker”. He has become famous in the Network World for crushing the “Knights of Hanoi” in fierce Duels, without mentioning his name. But the true identity of “Playmaker” is ordinary high school student “Fujiki Yusaku”, who pursues the “Knights of Hanoi” that appear in VRAINS in order to find out the truth of an incident that happened in the past. Source The post [VRAINS] Major Announcement of Details appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  8. Some of the first details about the pack, other than “16 Cards and Super Rares” TP17-JP201 Tin Goldfish Source It also includes Lightsworn cards that work with the new ones in Code of the Duelist. As well as cards that are commonly used in Duel Links. (Keep in mind these almost definitely are all going to be reprints) Source The post [17TP-2] Some Tournament Pack 2017 Vol. 2 Information appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  9. Two Decks made by the Obelisk Force OCG Instructor team. One inspired by Synchro Call, the other by Deadly Sin (that doesn’t involve Seven Sins!). “Red Dragon Archfiend” Deck [Deck Description] This is a Deck that aims to Synchro Summon “Hot Red Dragon Archfiend King Calamity” by using “Synchro Call” that appears in “Premium Pack 19”. With “Synchro Call”, you can activate the effect of “Resonant Destruction” during your opponent’s turn. 2 Artifact Scythe 1 Artifact Moralltach 1 Artifact Beagalltach 1 Vice Dragon 2 Wandering King Wild Wind 3 Magical King Moonstar 2 Gilasaurus 2 Dark Resonator 2 Creation Resonator 1 Red Resonator 2 Synkron Resonator 1 Chain Resonator 1 Absolute King Back Jack 1 Yokotuner 3 Call Resonator 3 Twin Twisters 1 Resonant Destruction 3 Synchro Call 3 Artifact Sanctum 1 Red Cocoon 1 Fiend Griefing 1 Quaking Mirror Force 1 Prideful Roar 1 Call of the Haunted 1 Hot Red Dragon Archfiend King Calamity 1 Red Nova Dragon 1 Tyrant Red Dragon Archfiend 1 Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Bane 2 Hot Red Dragon Archfiend Abyss 1 Red Dragon Archfiend 1 Scarlight Red Dragon Archfiend 1 Hot Red Dragon Archfiend 1 Exploder Dragonwing 1 Archfiend Chaos King 3 Red Raging Dragon 1 Samsara, Dragon of Rebirth “Chaos Zone” Deck [Deck Description] A Deck that activates “Chaos Zone” and then uses the effect of “Number 70: Deadly Sin”. Use the effects of cards like “Fairy Tail – Snow”, “Masked HERO Dark Law” and “Number 80: Rhapsody in Berserk” to place Chaos Counters on “Chaos Zone” with its effect, while using the 1st effect of “Number 70: Deadly Sin” to banish an opponent’s monster and then Special Summon it to your field. Change a monster on the opponent’s field to face-down Defense Position with “Fairy Tail – Snow”, after activating its effect, Xyz Summon “Number 70: Deadly Sin”, then Xyz Summon top of it with “Digital Bug Corebage”, and then use its effect to return an opponent’s Defense Position monster to the Deck. 3 Vision HERO Vyon 3 Destiny HERO – Malicious 3 Destiny HERO – Celestial 1 Elemental HERO Stratos 1 Elemental HERO Shadow Mist 1 Elemental HERO Voltic 2 Fairy Tail – Kaguya 1 Fairy Tail – Snow 1 Summoner Monk 2 The Phantom Knights of Silent Boots 3 Chaos Zone 2 Terraforming 3 A Hero Lives 2 Poymerization 1 Reinforcement of the Army 1 Harpie’s Feather Duster 1 Foolish Burial 1 Mask Change 1 Mask Change II 1 Twin Twisters 1 The Phantom Knights’ Rank-Up-Magic Launch 1 Burial from a Different Dimension 1 Pot of Acquisitiveness 2 Bottomless Trap Hole 2 Karma Cut 2 Phantom Knights’ Fog Blade 1 Elemental HERO The Shining 2 Masked HERO Dark Law 1 Destiny HERO – Deadlyguy 1 Beatrice, Lady of the Eternal 1 Dark Requiem Xyz Dragon 1 Digital Bug Corebage 1 Number C80: Requiem in Berserk 2 Number 70: Deadly Sin 1 Bujinki Amaterasu 1 Dark Rebellion Xyz Dragon 1 Traptrix Rafflesia 1 Number 80: Rhapsody in Berserk 1 The Phantom Knights of Break Sword The post [Obelisk Force] Premium Pack 19 Decks appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  10. Similar to the Stock Case from earlier. Except a lot more expensive. April 15th, 2017 Onwards If you buy 3 boxes of “Code of the Duelist” from an official card store, you get the right to obtain a custom Storage case. Purchasing the boxes get you a redeemable coupon. You can get the Storage case from the store in question at a later time. Storage case is while supplies last. Source The post Asian Code of the Duelist Release Promotion appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  11. Examples of what you can do, and can’t do. Straight from the Perfect Rule Book. Be Aware of Link Summon!! When calling Link Monsters that add new strategies to Dueling, you need Material Monsters that meet the specified conditions. (1) Material Conditions [2 or more Effect Monsters] You can only use monsters that satisfy the conditions of the above mentioned effect text. You have to also use the number of materials mentioned. (2) The Number of Necessary Materials LINK-3 = 3 Link Materials LINK is the number of Link Arrows. In order to Link Summon, you must use a number of Link Materials equal to that LINK, that are monsters that fulfill the conditions. Examples of Link Materials if you Link Summon the LINK 3 “Decode Talker” Decode Talker Necessary Link Materials “2 or more Effect monsters” CORRECT: Your field has “Link Slayer”, “Draconet” and “RAM Clouder” (3 Effect Monsters) CORRECT: Your field has “Draconet”, “RAM Clouder” and “Honeybot” [3 Effect Monsters] CORRECT: Your field has “Draconet” + “Honeybot” [1 Effect Monster + 1 LINK 2 Effect Monster that is treated as 2 Materials] CORRECT: Your field has 2 “Honeybot” [1 Effect Monster + 1 LINK 2 Effect Monster that is treated as 2 Materials] CORRECT: Your field has 3 “Honeybot” [3 Effect Monsters] INCORRECT: Your field has 1 “Decode Talker” You cannot use only 1 monster as Material The post [New Master Rule] Link Monster Materials appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  12. In honor of the start of the VRAINS era, Konami affiliated shops are handing out a Special Card Case. From April 15th, 2017: Go to stores with the Poster on the Left Buy 500 or more Yen worth a product (roughly 5 or more US Dollars) Get the Special Card Case of Playmaker and Firewall Dragon Source The post [OCG] April Special Card Case Campaign appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  13. Including the confirmation of a text update for a certain card. Necrovalley Monster Gate Tsukuyomi all get reprints in Duelist Saga. Of note, Necrovalley’s text, in French, follows the Japanese text and ruling update I mentioned in yesterday’s article. This means cards can no longer move themselves out of the Graveyard by their own effects, preventing the likes of Glow-Up Bulb or Dark World monsters for example. From Za Kingu, Necrovalley’s French Text is roughly: “Gravekeeper’s” monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player’s Graveyard cannot be banished. Negate any card effect that would move a card in the Graveyard to a different place. Negate any card effect that would change the Types or Attributes in the Graveyard.” (This is not confirmed EN text) The post [DUSA] The Leaks Continue appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  14. The full Check List for Starter Deck 2017 is finally here ST17-JP001 Bittron (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP002 Draconet (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP003 RAM Clouder (Super Rare) ST17-JP004 Link Slayer (Ultra Rare) ST17-JP005 Galaxy Serpent ST17-JP006 Mystery Shell Dragon ST17-JP007 Beast King Barbaros (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP008 Cyber Dragon ST17-JP009 Photon Thrasher ST17-JP010 Exarion Universe ST17-JP011 Evilswarm Mandragora ST17-JP012 Marauding Captain ST17-JP013 Sangan ST17-JP014 Kuribandit ST17-JP015 Marshmallon ST17-JP016 Cardcar D ST17-JP017 Ryko, Lightsworn Hunter ST17-JP018 Battle Fader ST17-JP019 Swift Scarecrow ST17-JP020 Effect Veiler ST17-JP021 Cybanet Universe (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP022 Monster Reborn (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP023 Dark Hole ST17-JP024 Mystical Space Typhoon ST17-JP025 Book of Moon ST17-JP026 Forbidden Lance ST17-JP027 United We Stand ST17-JP028 Pot of Avarice ST17-JP029 Pot of Duality ST17-JP030 Burden of the Mighty ST17-JP031 Supply Squad ST17-JP032 Terraforming ST17-JP033 Call of the Haunted ST17-JP034 Mirror Force (Normal Parallel Rare) ST17-JP035 Torrential Tribute ST17-JP036 Ring of Destruction ST17-JP037 Bottomless Trap Hole ST17-JP038 Compulsory Evacuation Device ST17-JP039 Fiendish Chain ST17-JP040 Dark Bribe ST17-JP041 Decode Talker (Ultra Rare) ST17-JP042 Honey Bot (Super Rare) ST17-JP043 Link Spider (Super Rare) The post [ST17] Starter Deck 2017 (Japan) Check List appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  15. This is a Code of the Duelist post for a new Trap Card, not a Card of the Day post. 砂塵の大嵐 Sajin no Ooarashi (Heavy Dust Storm) Normal Trap Card You cannot conduct the Battle Phase during the turn you activate this card. (1) Target up to 2 Spell/Trap Cards on the field; destroy those card. Source: The Poster The post [COTD] Heavy Dust Storm appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  16. After 10,000 years, we’re free. (And also this is related to text updates from Duelist Saga) Forbidden: Majespecter Unicorn – Kirin The Tyrant Neptune Vanity’s Emptiness Limited: Maxx “C” Rescue Cat Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier Brain Control Future Fusion Imperial Order Semi-Limited: Wisdom-Eye Magician Zoodiac Ratpier Interrupted Kaiju Slumber Unlimited: Sangan Source The post [TCG] March 31st, 2017 Forbidden & Limited List appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  17. This is the Poster for Code of the Duelist, not Card of the Day. The Set Tagline is “Access to the code to victory! Seize a new wind, Duelists!” Also, the OCG Twitter reveals the name of the new card from last night that shares art with Dust Tornado and Heavy Storm. 砂塵の大嵐 We’ll be called it “Heavy Dust Storm” for the moment. Also, the Poster reveals a piece of information about Heavy Dust Storm: It’s related to Link Monsters and/or Link Summons, like Castle Link and Rescue Ferret. Source The post [COTD] The Poster appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  18. This isn’t a Card of the Day post, it’s a Code of the Duelist post about a new Level 8 DARK Machine-Type Monster for Highlander Decks. Eisei Kidou Heiki Hydlander / Hydralander the Orbital Shadowlite Weapon Level 8 DARK Machine-Type {Special Summon} Effect Monster ATK 3000 DEF 1500 Cannot be Normal Summoned/Set. Must be Special Summoned (from your hand), while you have 5 or more monsters with different names in your Graveyard, and cannot be Special Summoned by other ways. (1) Once per turn, during either player’s turn: You can send the top 3 cards of your Deck to the Graveyard; if every monster in your Graveyard has a different name, destroy 1 card on the field. Note: This card’s name is a pun on Hydra and the term Highlander, which is used to mean a Deck composed of only 1 copy of each card. Source The post [COTD] Hydralander the Orbital Shadowlite Weapon appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  19. More info about the Pendulum changes. -A Pendulum Monster placed in the Pendulum Zone is not treated as a monster, by rather as a Spell Card, and also as a card in the Spell & Trap Zone. EX: A card in the Pendulum Zone is still treated as a card in the Spell & Trap Zone, so “D/D/D Dragonbane King Beowulf’s” effect of “Destroy all cards in the Spell & Trap Zones” can destroy them. The post New Master Rule Pendulum Update appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  20. There’s 10 of them, and they involve Zones. …But we don’t have the picture for all of them yet because everyone’s favorite leaker Maxut decided it’d be a cool idea to post 1 page at a time, so here we are. Ground Collapse now says “Select 2 unused Main Monster Zones.” Zany Zebra’s Monster Effect now says “Select 1 unused Main Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone.” Its Pendulum Effect now also says “Select 1 unused Main Monster Zone or Spell & Trap Zone.” Magical Hats now says “Choose 2 Spell/Trap Cards from your Deck and 1 monster in your Main Monster Zone. […] Set the chosen monster if it is face-up, and shuffle them in your Main Monster Zones. ” The post New Master Rule Erratas appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  21. Some interesting new tidbits about Link Summoning. Read it carefully, and make sure you don’t misunderstand what it says. “Call Them to Your Main Monster Zone” Special Summon from your Extra Deck using Link Markers!! If you have a Link Monster in play, the Main Monster Zone pointed at by its Link Markers can also be used to bring out Extra Deck Monsters! ‘It affects your opponent’s field too!’ If there is a forward facing Link Marker pointing to an opponent’s Main Monster Zone, your opponent can bring out an Extra Deck Monster there too. Bring out Extra Deck Monsters by securing a Link Monster in your Extra Monster Zone. “Take Advantage of Extra Link” ‘Use Both Extra Monster Zones by Mutual Linking!!’ When every monster from one Extra Monster Zone all the way to the other Extra Monster Zone has monsters that are linked with each other, that’s known as an Extra Link. This is the only way for a player to use both Extra Monster Zones. ‘Bring Out a Monster to the Other Extra Monster Zone!’ Normally, you can only use 1 Extra Monster Zone, but if bringing out a monster in the other Extra Monster Zone would complete the Extra Link, you may use that Extra Monster Zone to do so. “Extra Link” -A situation in which 2 Link Monsters in each of the Extra Monster Zones are in a Mutual Link with Monsters in the Main Monster Zone. -You can only use the other Extra Monster Zone if you already occupy an Extra Monster Zone with a Link Monster, and summoning a Link Monster in the other Extra Monster Zone would complete the Extra Link. ‘A situation in which every monster connecting the 2 Extra Monster Zones are in a Mutual Link with each other is known as an Extra Link’ ‘Your 2 Link Monsters being connected to each other by a Mutual Link only using your opponent’s Main Monster Zones is also an Extra Link’ The post More Link Summon Rules appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  22. We’ve heard fans and players are apparently panicking at several cards moving from Forbidden to Limited. I’ll be giving a brief explanation why the Org thinks these changes aren’t going to be as terrible as some of you think. Specifically, we believe the cards: Rescue Cat Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier Future Fusion Brain Control Imperial Order Aren’t being released in TCG Territories with the original power level and their return off the list is tied in with the upcoming product “Duelist Saga”. For the brief simple answer: We believe that Duelist Saga is a TCG adaptation / counterpart to two products in OCG territories (Japan and East Asia), called “20th Anniversary Pack”. This product was released in two waves: 1st Wave, which covered the Duel Monsters and GX eras. 2nd Wave, which covered the 5D’s, ZEXAL and ARC-V eras. Of note is in this product, several cards released textual updates that change how they play, including the five listed above. Let us go over these cards. We anticipate most if not all of these should be in the pack. A brief disclaimer before we start: We can’t confirm all these texts will be updated in Duelist Saga, nor will these be matching translations to whatever is in Duelist Saga. BRAIN CONTROL Pay 800 LP, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls; take control of that target until the End Phase. was updated to Pay 800 LP, then target 1 face-up monster your opponent controls that can be Normal Summoned/Set; take control of that target until the End Phase. This new text prevents Brain Control from taking monsters that start in the Extra Deck (such as Xyz, Synchro, Fusion and Link Monsters) as well as the likes of Black Luster Soldier or the Infernoid series. IMPERIAL ORDER Negate all Spell Card effects on the field. During each of your Standby Phases, pay 700 Life Points or destroy this card. was changed to Negate all Spell Card effects on the field. During each Standby Phase, pay 700 LP. If you cannot pay 700 LP, destroy this card. For clarification’s sake, the changes here are that you, the owner of this card, must pay 700 LP during each Standby Phase, both you and your opponent’s. As well you can no longer optionally destroy this card. This results in the card being a far more double edged sword than a temporary advantage. You can disrupt Spell Cards, but you cannot get rid of this card on your own using its own text and it drains more Life Points. FUTURE FUSION Reveal 1 Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck and send, from your Main Deck to the Graveyard, the Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on that Fusion Monster Card. During your 2nd Standby Phase after this card’s activation, Special Summon 1 of that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck and target it with this card. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon.) When this card leaves the field, destroy that target. When that target is destroyed, destroy this card. was changed to During your first Standby Phase after activating this card: Reveal 1 Fusion Monster in your Extra Deck and send, from your Main Deck to the Graveyard, the Fusion Material Monsters that are listed on that Fusion Monster Card. During your 2nd Standby Phase after this card’s activation, Special Summon 1 of that Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck and target it with this card. (This Special Summon is treated as a Fusion Summon.) When this card leaves the field, destroy that target. When that target is destroyed, destroy this card. The active change here is there’s a one turn delay on sending cards from your Deck to the Graveyard, giving time for this card to serve as a dud instead of “Foolish Burial but en masse”, should your opponent use removal. Adds far more risk for the reward you aim for. RESCUE CAT You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard to Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters from your Deck. Those monsters are destroyed during the End Phase. was changed to You can send this face-up card to the Graveyard; Special Summon 2 Level 3 or lower Beast-Type monsters from your Deck, but their effects are negated and they’re destroyed during the End Phase. You can only use the effect of “Rescue Cat” once per turn. First off, the new text card on this card prevents Beast-Type monsters summoned from using their effects (and many Beast-Type monsters have powerful effects), and it only allows you to use the effect once per turn. BRIONAC, DRAGON OF THE ICE BARRIER 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters You can discard any number of cards to the Graveyard to target the same number of cards on the field; return those targets to the hand. was changed to 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters You can discard any number of cards to the Graveyard to target an equal number of cards your opponent controls; return those targets to the hand. You can only use this effect of “Brionac, Dragon of the Ice Barrier” once per turn. First off, this text changes Brionac by preventing it from returning your own cards. One of the most notorious problems with this card when it was originally usable is it could be used in low-to-no interaction solitaire loops by returning cards on your field to your hand to reuse them. As well it prevents Brionac from being used in repetitive loops as it would be used for this return to the hand effect multiple times per turn. Also, we don’t believe that these will be the only cards changed. We have reason to believe two more cards will have their text changed (but their positions on the Forbidden & Limited List won’t), due to the Anniversary Pack. These two might blind side some players who haven’t paid close enough attention to Asian products, so we’ll be covering them to help reduce confusion and shock. GOYO GUARDIAN 1 Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters When this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon that monster to your side of the field in Defense Position. was changed to 1 EARTH Tuner + 1 or more non-Tuner monsters When this card destroys an opponent’s monster by battle and sends it to the Graveyard: You can Special Summon that monster to your side of the field in Defense Position. This change makes Goyo Guardian a non-Generic Synchro. Why would this happen? Well, despite the card having no major effect on the TCG metagame, it likely has to do with the fact higher powers in the franchise’s heirarchy view the fact that Goyo Guardian is imbalanced in terms of ATK, Level and Effect. Essentially it’s stronger than Gaia Knight, the Force of Earth (2600 ATK), who would be the strongest Generic Synchro other than Goyo. Similarly, the strongest generic Xyz in Yu-Gi-Oh! is Gem-Knight Pearl who also has 2600 ATK. Neither have effects. Essentially, the Organization assumes Goyo Guardian was ultimately changed for card design ‘appropriateness/acceptable’ reasons rather than its effect on the game. (Also none of the Yang Zing Tuners are EARTH unless you use DNA Transplant, which would allow for shenanigans) NECROVALLEY All “Gravekeeper’s” monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player’s Graveyard cannot be banished. Negate any card effect that would move a card in the Graveyard, other than itself, to a different place. was changed to All “Gravekeeper’s” monsters gain 500 ATK and DEF. Cards in either player’s Graveyard cannot be banished. Negate any card effect that would move a card in the Graveyard to a different place. This update prevents cards like the Dark World monsters and Glow-Up Bulb from ‘cheating’ Necrovalley. Bar the effects of Gravekeeper related cards, cards stay in the Graveyard with the textual update here. No banishing to activate effects. No Dark Worlds. Everything stays silent as the Grave. The dead should stay dead, the peace of Kings should not be disturbed. Finally, since it’s been a while since this card was released in a product, people might of forgotten it since the current list has taken so long to change. SANGAN If this card is sent from the field to the Graveyard: Add 1 monster with 1500 or less ATK from your Deck to your hand, but you cannot activate cards, or the effects of cards, with that name for the rest of this turn. You can only use this effect of “Sangan” once per turn. Basically this is to prevent unenjoyable solitaire combos, in line with the changes with Brionac and Rescue Cat. Also a fun note for readers: Witch of the Black Forest has received the same text changes as Sangan, so that’s something else to look forward to in the future. The post [TCG] With Regards to the Forbidden & Limited List Changes appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  23. Konami revealed the picture of a new card from Code of the Duelist (not Card of the Day) and is teasing players to guess its name! Of note, the card’s art references Dust Tornado and Heavy Storm. Likely, it’ll be revealed tomorrow. Source The post [COTD] Guess The Card Name appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  24. A third Main Deck member of the Stargrail appears! (We are titling this COTD for Code of the Duelist, not Card of the Day) COTD-JP020 星杯に誘われし者 Seihai ni Izanawareshi Mono (Stargrail’s Beckoned) Level 4 EARTH Warrior-Type Normal Monster ATK 1800 DEF 0 A young man who spends all his time fighting Mekstrosities. Even when the Mekstrosity Insects living around the forest suddenly went on a rampage, he stood his ground and prevented them from breaching the barrier. His valiant form standing at the frontlines is a source of inspiration for the denizens of the forest, but he wields his spear for the sake of his sister. Source The post [COTD] Stargrail’s Beckoned appeared first on The Organization. View the full article
  25. Cyverse is here. VJMP-JP128 Performapal Card Gardna Q: Can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna even if I only have 1 face-up Defense Position monster on my field? A: You can activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna even if you only have 1 face-up Defense Position monster on your field. As an example, if the only monster on your field in Defense Position is a Light End Dragon whose effect has been applied once, so that its current DEF is 1600, when the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna is applied, its DEF will become equal to its original value of 2100. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20697&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Performapal Secondonkey and Performapal Inflater Tapir are face-up on my field in Defense Position. In this situation, I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna targeting Performapal Secondonkey. If my opponent chains Zero Gravity, and changes the battle positions of all face-up monsters on the field, what happens? A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Zero Gravity, there will not be any face-up Defense Position monsters on your field when the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna resolves, so the effect will not be applied. (The DEF of Performapal Secondonkey does not change.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20696&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: Performapal Dag Daggerman and Performapal Gold Fang are face-up on my field in Defense Position, and the effect of Shield & Sword has been applied to them this turn. In this situation, if I activate the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna targeting Performapal Gold Fang, what happens? A: In this scenario, due to the effect of Shield & Sword, Performapal Dag Daggerman will have 600 ATK and 2000 DEF, while Performapal Gold Fang has 700 ATK and 1800 DEF. The ATK and DEF values switched by Shield & Sword are treated as the monsters’ new original ATK and DEF, so the Pendulum Effect of Performapal Card Gardna will make the targeted Performapal Gold Fang have 3800 DEF. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20695&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss VJMP-JP129 Edge Imp Cotton Eater Q: When a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster is Special Summoned by the effect of Frightfur March, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater that allows me to draw a card? A: When a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster is Special Summoned from the Extra Deck by the effect of Frightfur March, it is treated as a Fusion Summon, so the Pendulum Effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater can be activated. However, if Frightfur March was activated during the Damage Step, you cannot activate the effect of Edge Imp Cotton Eater. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20693&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I have a copy of Edge Imp Cotton Eater in each of my Pendulum Zones. In this situation, if I activate Polymerization and Fusion Summon a Frightfur Daredevil, can I activate the Pendulum Effect of each Edge Imp Cotton Eater? A: If you successfully Fusion Summon a “Frightfur” Fusion Monster while you have 2 copies of Edge Imp Cotton Eater in your Pendulum Zones, as in this scenario, you can activate their effects on the same Chain and draw a card for each. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20692&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: An Edge Imp Frightfuloid is in my Graveyard, and I have no “Frightfur” Fusion Monsters in my Graveyard. In this situation, if I Special Summon an Edge Imp Cotton Eater, can I activate its effect that inflicts 200 damage to my opponent for each “Frightfur” monster in my Graveyard? A: Edge Imp Frightfuloid is always treated as monster with “Frightfur” in its name, so in this scenario, you can activate the effect of your Special Summoned Edge Imp Cotton Eater. (Since you only have 1 “Frightfur” monster in your Graveyard, the effect inflicts 200 damage to your opponent.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20694&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss VJMP-JP130 Cyverse Gadget Q: Can I Special Summon a Cyverse Gadget from my Deck with the second effect of Gold Gadget? A: Cyverse Gadget is a Level 4 “Gadget” monster, so you can Special Summon it from your Deck with the effect of Gold Gadget. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20700&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: I Normal Summon a Cyverse Gadget and activate its effect, Special Summoning a Windwitch – Snow Bell from my Graveyard with its effects negated. If I Synchro Summon a WIND-Attribute monster such as Hi-Speedroid Chanbara using Cyverse Gadget and Windwitch – Snow Bell as the Synchro Materials, will the effect of Windwitch – Snow Bell that prevents that Synchro Monster from being destroyed by my opponent’s card effects apply? A: The effects of a monster Special Summoned by the first effect of Cyverse Gadget are negated if they activate or apply on the field, but the effect of Windwitch – Snow Bell is not an effect that activates or applies on the field and is not negated. (In this scenario, Hi-Speedroid Chanbara cannot be destroyed by your opponent’s card effects.) Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20699&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss Q: During my Main Phase, when I Tribute Cyverse Gadget to Tribute Summon a Cyber Dragon, I activate the effect of Cyverse Gadget that Special Summons a Gadget Token. If my opponent chains the effect of their D.D. Crow and banishes Cyverse Gadget from my Graveyard, how does its effect resolve? A: Even if the Cyverse Gadget whose effect was activated is no longer in your Graveyard when resolving the effect, as in this scenario, the Gadget Token is Special Summoned normally. Source: https://www.db.yugioh-card.com/yugiohdb/faq_search.action?ope=5&fid=20698&keyword=&tag=-1&utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss The post [OCG] V-Jump Promo Rulings for March appeared first on The Organization. View the full article