Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
aznfoo

Question regarding Wind-Up Rabbit

5 posts in this topic

Player A attacks with Wind-Up Rabbit
Player B activates Mirror Force
Player A banishes WU Rabbit w/ it's effect
Player B chains Book of Moon

Would Wind-Up Rabbit banish itself and return to the field on Player A's next stand-by phase as a face-down card or would it just be flipped face-down on the field? Thanks.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
The effect will work even if Windup Rabbit is facedown, and when you special summon it its in face-up attack or defence just like in the rules. There is no mechanic which would ever lead to a card being special summoned facedown except specific card effects.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
But isn't the monster returned to the field, and not special summoned back?

Interdimensional Matter Transporter returns the monster in the same position as it left, wouldn't rabbit work the same?
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
It's returned not Summoned. It would return in whatever position it was when it left...face down in this situation.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
Nichigo is correct, Rabbit will banish itself face down and will return face down.

Aside from opponent misplays, main use of this interaction is so you can avoid it being stolen by a Leviair if you need to, imo.
0

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!


Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.


Sign In Now
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.